Dr. Gregory Balturshot MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Columbus, OH

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 98 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

98 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Fantastic surgeon!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very honest, will tell you I don't think surgery will help you if he truly doest think that, not about the money. I however have had 2 surgeries and waiting on the third, He is THE only one I trust!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Family doctor referred me and I am very happy with outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Greatest
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Walked out hospital in 2 days he is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a very caring man. He not only did my surgery a year later when I called him he consoled me and made me feel better. He referred me to my next Dr. I would love him to do any surgery I needed. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor and staff are very knowledgeable and all are very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am now able to walk 1/2 block. I can also now get out of bed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was scared at first when I met with him but while talking over the scan I knew he was the right person. He is amazing person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
one of the nicest doctors I have dealt with , he is very blunt and honest when it comes to telling you if surgery will work or if it is too big or a risk .

3.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baltershot did my surgery on my spinal cord. I trust him more than any neuro surgeon I have ever been too. He is excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man did a Emergency surgery on me on a Saturday and I wasn't his patient. I rate him as excellent!!! I ask him to take over my care because the doctor that operated on me never came to see me while I was in hospital. He was the best doctor .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2014
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the finest, if not the finest, neurosurgeon in Ohio. The most courteous and kindest office as well as being prompt. He made me extremely relaxed and at ease at all times and was honest is what to possibly expect during recovery the next 4 - 6 months. Follow ups were regular and spent more than ample time with me insuring that all my questions were answered to my satisfaction. Great physician and a real credit to his profession and himself.

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is did a great job with 2 back surgeries. I would recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Balturshot, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.