Dr. Gregory Balturshot MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 88 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a very caring man. He not only did my surgery a year later when I called him he consoled me and made me feel better. He referred me to my next Dr. I would love him to do any surgery I needed. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor and staff are very knowledgeable and all are very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am now able to walk 1/2 block. I can also now get out of bed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was scared at first when I met with him but while talking over the scan I knew he was the right person. He is amazing person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
one of the nicest doctors I have dealt with , he is very blunt and honest when it comes to telling you if surgery will work or if it is too big or a risk .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baltershot did my surgery on my spinal cord. I trust him more than any neuro surgeon I have ever been too. He is excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man did a Emergency surgery on me on a Saturday and I wasn't his patient. I rate him as excellent!!! I ask him to take over my care because the doctor that operated on me never came to see me while I was in hospital. He was the best doctor .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2014
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the finest, if not the finest, neurosurgeon in Ohio. The most courteous and kindest office as well as being prompt. He made me extremely relaxed and at ease at all times and was honest is what to possibly expect during recovery the next 4 - 6 months. Follow ups were regular and spent more than ample time with me insuring that all my questions were answered to my satisfaction. Great physician and a real credit to his profession and himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is did a great job with 2 back surgeries. I would recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was informed of the prodcedure and what to expect. My hospital stay went well and I was very pleased with the care I received. I had faith in Dr. Baltrushot and he explained things to my satisfaction. I would not hesitate to recommend him to my friends and associates.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2014
ONE TALENTED NEUROSURGEON!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the most talented neurosurgeons in the State of Ohio, or even in the U.S.!! His surgery kept me from being paralyzed. So grateful to him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2014
I've yet to have my L4 L5 S1 Lam/fusion but doctor Balturshot seems like a great doctor and makes me feel at ease although I'm still scared out of my mind about going through with this kind of surgery. I've read all the comments on here and I want to thank everyone for making my decision so much easier for this surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Balturshot, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Christian Bonasso

22 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Girish Hiremath

14 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ward Buster

19 years experience

4.1 of 5