The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Balturshot Is this you?
  • 83
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Balturshot?


100 Ratings with 26 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Fantastic surgeon!

Very honest, will tell you I don't think surgery will help you if he truly doest think that, not about the money. I however have had 2 surgeries and waiting on the third, He is THE only one I trust!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

Family doctor referred me and I am very happy with outcome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

Greatest

Walked out hospital in 2 days he is great

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

This is a very caring man. He not only did my surgery a year later when I called him he consoled me and made me feel better. He referred me to my next Dr. I would love him to do any surgery I needed. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

The doctor and staff are very knowledgeable and all are very pleasant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

I am now able to walk 1/2 block. I can also now get out of bed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

I was scared at first when I met with him but while talking over the scan I knew he was the right person. He is amazing person!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

one of the nicest doctors I have dealt with , he is very blunt and honest when it comes to telling you if surgery will work or if it is too big or a risk .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Dr. Baltershot did my surgery on my spinal cord. I trust him more than any neuro surgeon I have ever been too. He is excellent!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

This man did a Emergency surgery on me on a Saturday and I wasn't his patient. I rate him as excellent!!! I ask him to take over my care because the doctor that operated on me never came to see me while I was in hospital. He was the best doctor .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2014

Patient

One of the finest, if not the finest, neurosurgeon in Ohio. The most courteous and kindest office as well as being prompt. He made me extremely relaxed and at ease at all times and was honest is what to possibly expect during recovery the next 4 - 6 months. Follow ups were regular and spent more than ample time with me insuring that all my questions were answered to my satisfaction. Great physician and a real credit to his profession and himself.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2014

He is did a great job with 2 back surgeries. I would recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Balturshot is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. Christian Bonasso

    Dr. Christian Bonasso

    Neurological Surgery

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    4.7
    (125)
    22
  • Dr. Brian Seaman

    Dr. Brian Seaman

    Neurological Surgery

    Columbus, OH 0.16 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    10
  • Dr. Girish Hiremath

    Dr. Girish Hiremath

    Neurological Surgery

    Columbus, OH 0.16 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    14