Dr. Gregory Barkley MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
he is the worst
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i think this dr should be out of business he really does not know any thing i do not know how he got his board he is very weak in medicine,i will never trust him to treat my dog
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A truly dedicated neurologist! I surely recommend him! The best doctor I have met!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Very smart, great doc, very patient and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never had a doctor take the time and listen to me the way Dr. Barkley has. I've had Right Temporal Lobe Epilepsy for 15 years, but was just diagnosed 2 years ago! I was misdiagnosed during my entire adolescence, no one could recognize my partial seizures.... They got worse as I got older, I eventually began having tonic clonic in addition to the partials, this is when I crossed paths with Dr. Barkley. He's been an amazing doctor to have and, most importantly, a great person to help me understand and accept my diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2011
Feel he saved my life.
Wait time
10 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been misdiagnosed as having epilepsy at another hospital. Dr. Barkley was recommended by one of his patients who I met at church. The first day I saw Dr. Barkley, he knew I didn't have epilepsy. He called in an endocrinologist, Dr. Whitehouse who discovered I had an insulonoma tumor, that was causing low-blood sugar
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2010
Epilepsy -- Juanita
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm 46 years old. I've had simple partial and complex partial seizures since I was 9 years old, which occurred in clusters (50 - 100 per month) for 38 years. Tonic clonic started at 17 years. Complex partial seizures are one of the most difficult types of seizures to get under control. No neurologist could get them under control except Dr. Gregory L. Barkley. All other neurologists didn't seem to care. I found out about Dr. Barkley through the Epilepsy Foundation of Michigan and decided to see him. I've been 100% seizure free for 8 years, am driving, and am now independent. Dr. Barkley is a dedicated neurologist that is an expert in treating epilepsy; listens to patients; doesn't just walk in, hand a prescription, and say "come back ......"; wants seizures 100% under control. Dr. Barkley is an outstanding neurologist, keep up-to-date on all medical information, makes the patient feel comfortable, and communicates well. Dr. Barkley explains what is going on with the patient's issues. As I mentioned above, I've been 100% seizure free for the last 8 years. If you have epilepsy, see Dr. Gregory L. Barkley. If I didn't, I'd still be having seizures. People come from different states for his treatment. You will not be sorry. I still see him for yearly checkups and know he is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2009
OUTSTANDING DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
DR. BARKLEY HAS BEEN THERE FOR MY SON FOR QUITE A FEW YEARS .. I TRUST NO OTHER WITH MY SON'S HEAD INJURY. HE'S TRULY A ONE OF A KIND DOCTOR. HIS HEART IS IN HIS WORK AND IT SHOWS. HE TRULY CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENTS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Barkley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Salman Zahoor

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Basel Assaad

11 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nour Abdul-Baki

be the first to rate this Doctor