Dr. Gregory Barrow MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.0)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2014
No Response
Dr Barrows is a great person but a poor communicator. I called him time after time to reschedule an appointment, a week after I saw him, no response. Again after two weeks, no response, again and again but again no response. I thought something may have happened to him, but no, nothing happened to him. Now I thought did I do or say something to him. I had been seeing him for about 3 months in which all our sessions had been just great and I felt I could open up to him. Now, I expect a professional person especially a pychologist/psychiatrist to call back a client and explain why he wants to discontinue. Well he never did. What kind of person does this especially someone in a profession such as his. I'm very disappointed and kinda hurt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't make much sense at all..now helpful, and does not really listen to the patient. No office staff there....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
Likes to hear himself talk, not so good at listening
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He would spend most of the time talking about himself or going on about something else, leaving me little to no time to tell him how I was doing. Horrid at billing. Takes forever to hear back from him if you ever leave him a message. When I started he had all these grandiose plans for a medication overhaul, but halfway through the taper off/taper on process seemed to forget about it. What he said to me when I felt my world was crashing down and everything was going wrong, "Life isn't fair." I would not recommend him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barrow needs to see a psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
very wise
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
10years ago every thing Dr Barrow told me has come to pass.. He knows many things.. very good...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barrow is a scatterbrain, forgets appointments, double books appointments, and doesn't remember the specifics of your profile. I will NEVER recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no office personnel. It is not always easy to speak with him and he does not return calls promptly. I stopped seeing him because he was not helping me and I began to feel he was more interested in payment than my welfare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Arrogant and Unhelpful
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Unwilling to help my relative. Screens potential patients to see if he will take them as a patient. Cannot get through to any office personnel because phone is always on voice mail with doctor's message. Took two days for a call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Finally we have found the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barrow accomplishes in one visit what takes other doctors several. He is a true professional. Welcome to Sarasota! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
THE BEST OF THIS FIELD!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommended this Dr. to any of my acquintances. Hes very thorough and concerned felt very at ease and comfortable in talking with him.He recently moved his practice and I'll miss him terribly/
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2010
He's great...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He actually helped me gain understanding of my condition on the first visit. GREAT guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Barrow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.