ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Bauer Is this you?
  • 17
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Bauer?


28 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

Focused and to the Point

Dr. Bauer seemed extremely focused and he got right to the point. I left feeling very confident in his diagnosis of my ailment.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

I felt very confident in this doctor. He was precise and explained things the way I could understand

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Office Manager

The staff don't know what they are doing , website says they accept Humana insurance - and they are not in network a misleading statement to ripoff patients they will take the amount specified on the insurance card as you deductible and when it gets denied by insurance they will bill you and send to collection

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

My hero

Loved him. I had seen two other orthopedic doctors about my shoulder and I still had pain. He listened to me and examined me. One of the other ones didn't even touch me. He figured it out and I didn't even have to have surgery. One of the other ones said I needed surgery

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2012

he is just the best and had help me as long way

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2012

Proper shoulder diagnosis

Initially I was being followed by Orthopedics East in Greenville. That office is way to non-chalant and in too much of a hurry. Dr. Bauer has provided great care in correctly diagnosing my shoulder ailments and addressing the many complex injuries I had.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2011

Very professional. Accurate in diagnosing my ailment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

Wonderful Dr
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2010

SHOULDER surgery

I want to THANK YOU, Dr. Bauer..Dr. Bauer has always been the one doctor that I truly value his advise. I not only was lucky to see him as a good husband and father, when he was our neighbor, but, he repaired my knee in surgery years ago, and to this day never have I had any trouble with the knee...today he did surgery on my rght shoulder and I can personally say the pain is not there like it was before the surgery..so Dr. Bauer repaired my shoulder to where it will begin healing..Dr. Bauer is a great surgean and everyone in his office have always treated me with smiles and a very professional way...I would not trust just any doctor, but I totally trust Dr. Bauer with all of my injuried BONES

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 17th, 2008

Poor Service

My initial consult with Dr. Bauer went well. He did address my issues and set a short term plan out. Every visit there after my average wait time was between 20-45 minutes for the Dr. to ask a couple questions, not address my pain issues and not set any more short or long term plans to relieve my pain and return me to everyday life. The standard answer I receive every couple weeks is come back in a couple weeks. He is not willing to work with you on managing your pain and is very one sided. Do not misplace your medication, I went on vacation and thought I left my medication in one state , on my return I explained the circumstances to one of his technicians and asked for a one day refill until I could obtained my medication, this was accomplished. Also my dog decided to destroy two bottles of medication two months later. I explained this to Dr. Bauer, brought in the destroyed pill bottles and he automatically assumes the worst ie: Pill seeking.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Bauer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Goldsboro, NC.

  • Dr. Hector Pedraza

    Dr. Hector Pedraza

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Goldsboro, NC 0 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    35
  • Dr. Laurence Frederick III

    Dr. Laurence Frederick III

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Goldsboro, NC 0 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    32
  • Dr. Robert Ottaviani

    Dr. Robert Ottaviani

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Goldsboro, NC 0 mi

    4.0
    (10)
    18