Dr. Gregory Bauer MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Goldsboro, NC

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt very confident in this doctor. He was precise and explained things the way I could understand
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Office Manager
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff don't know what they are doing , website says they accept Humana insurance - and they are not in network a misleading statement to ripoff patients they will take the amount specified on the insurance card as you deductible and when it gets denied by insurance they will bill you and send to collection
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
My hero
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved him. I had seen two other orthopedic doctors about my shoulder and I still had pain. He listened to me and examined me. One of the other ones didn't even touch me. He figured it out and I didn't even have to have surgery. One of the other ones said I needed surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is just the best and had help me as long way
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2012
Proper shoulder diagnosis
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Initially I was being followed by Orthopedics East in Greenville. That office is way to non-chalant and in too much of a hurry. Dr. Bauer has provided great care in correctly diagnosing my shoulder ailments and addressing the many complex injuries I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional. Accurate in diagnosing my ailment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Wonderful Dr
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
SHOULDER surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to THANK YOU, Dr. Bauer..Dr. Bauer has always been the one doctor that I truly value his advise. I not only was lucky to see him as a good husband and father, when he was our neighbor, but, he repaired my knee in surgery years ago, and to this day never have I had any trouble with the knee...today he did surgery on my rght shoulder and I can personally say the pain is not there like it was before the surgery..so Dr. Bauer repaired my shoulder to where it will begin healing..Dr. Bauer is a great surgean and everyone in his office have always treated me with smiles and a very professional way...I would not trust just any doctor, but I totally trust Dr. Bauer with all of my injuried BONES
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 17th, 2008
Poor Service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My initial consult with Dr. Bauer went well. He did address my issues and set a short term plan out. Every visit there after my average wait time was between 20-45 minutes for the Dr. to ask a couple questions, not address my pain issues and not set any more short or long term plans to relieve my pain and return me to everyday life. The standard answer I receive every couple weeks is come back in a couple weeks. He is not willing to work with you on managing your pain and is very one sided. Do not misplace your medication, I went on vacation and thought I left my medication in one state , on my return I explained the circumstances to one of his technicians and asked for a one day refill until I could obtained my medication, this was accomplished. Also my dog decided to destroy two bottles of medication two months later. I explained this to Dr. Bauer, brought in the destroyed pill bottles and he automatically assumes the worst ie: Pill seeking.

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Bauer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Goldsboro, NC.