Dr. Gregory Bebb MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Wilmington, NC

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Experienced, caring surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bebb and his staff were fantastic from the point of initial diagnosis to follow-up after surgery. I could not be more pleased with the level of professionalism shown by this physician and his staff, nor could I be more satisfied in the medical expertise that followed that professionalism. The Wilmington area is fortunate to have such a skilled surgeon available and I personally am very thankful to have been referred to Dr. Bebb's care. You will be hard pressed to find a surgeon who values human life more than this man. May God bless you and your staff, Dr. Bebb.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
AWESOME SURGEON
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough about Dr. Bebb. Awesome surgeon, caring, compassionate Christian Doctor . I highly recommend him to anyone that is in need of surgery. Great bedside manner and the love of Christ definitely shines through!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Lifesaver
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very discouraged by the length of wait at my first cancer visit. But it was well worth it. Dr. Bebb ordered a procedure against insurance protocol that ended up saving my life. Other doctors later asked me why he'd suspected it was necessary as the facts did not support his conclusion to them. He referred me to a top researcher in the field to help me select my recovery path. All the medical personnel I dealt with along the way said he was who they'd go to if they had cancer. And to top it off for me, he is truly an inspirational individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bebb is wonderful. I had breast cancer in 2008 and he performed by surgery. He is gentle, caring and a God loving surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2013
Highly Recommend
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very nervous about having a breast biopsy but from the start, Dr. Bebb was soft spoken, kind, and professional. The procedure itself was brief and pain free and his whole staff including Kelly who did the ultrasound were professional and kind. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely terrible, thought he was supposed to be the best and would have thought he would have dedicated enough time to each patient. No manners or respect for anyones time and doesnt even bother to see the patient most times. This is what our health care has come to, disgraceful and he should be ashamed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bebb treated my mom for breast cancer in 2009 and was caring, friendly and very knowledgeable. He took very good care of my mom. She is cancer free today. I had a scare in 2010 and he was the same with me. He is also a Christian. Great choice for a surgeon!

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most caring doctor I have seen. He saw me without a referral and coordinated all of my breast cancer treatments. I would not think of seeing anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2009
knowledgable and caring
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2009
Horribly arrogant
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are far too many good surgeons around to put up with this man's arrogant, self-centered approach to patient care. Do yourself a favor, go somewhere else- like somewhere where they obther to clean the exam rooms...ew!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Bebb, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.