The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Bigler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Bigler?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Bigler?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28 min

Showing 40 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

Dr. Bigler is an exceptional doctor. He took the time to explain my necessary surgery and outlined an entire treatment plan that included recovery and physical therapy. As a result, my shoulder healed perfectly with very minimal discomfort. Having the doctor, surgery center, and physical therapy in one location was an A+ for me. His staff is efficient and professional.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Left shoulder surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

If you're looking for an amazing Orthopedic Surgeon, and a wonderful staff then look no further...Dr. Bigler is your man!! I had a torn Meniscus surgery 7 weeks ago, and have had nothing but a wonderful experience. I was terrified to have surgery, but Dr. Bigler and his nurse Tracey assured me it would be easy. I was still terrified!! Tracey was awesome at my pre-op appt, and walked me through what would happen from beginning to end of surgery. Everything went great! I had pretty much NO pain after surgery. Another great thing is that everything is taken care of in one place. MRI, Dr. Appointments, Surgery, and Physical Therapy. They make it so convenient for you which is so much appreciated. I highly recommend Dr. Bigler. He's not only a great Dr, but a genuinely wonderful person!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

I am extremely unhappy with Iris, that's why I rated poor. The staff at the front counter was awesome. Not only am I telling friends and family that I would/will not recommend that office, I also cancelled my future appointment because of how I was treated and lied to by Iris. I am so unhappy with the way I was treated by her, that I have posted on my Facebook that I would not recommend going there. Kudos to the staff at the front desk!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

I have always received professional and caring visits that were resolved at the visit or followed up with the resolution for the issue i came in for.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

wait time suck, but staff is great.

Doctor's Response

Please know that we greatly regret hearing that you were not satisfied with your experience at our practice. We are doing our best to improve our wait times, but during certain times of the day we do sometimes get behind. We schedule enough time for each patient, but if one patient has more questions or concerns we certainly do not rush them. We will patiently listen and give them the undivided attention they need. We know this can create longer wait times on some days and again are doing our best to correct the issue, but don’t want to make anyone feel rushed or like we are not making them a priority. We want to thank you for your candid review. How our patients perceive us and the quality of care we provide is the cornerstone of our practice. Your feedback is essential to meet that objective and we appreciate your review.

SHOW
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

My surgery went great. He gave me options. Recovery better than expected. He is conservative in giving time to heel, but worked great for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2014

Knee patient

Amazing doctor, staff, and experience! I just had back surgery one week ago and had horrible knee pain from a fall. I went in to see Dr. Bigler and was immediately impressed by his knowledge and compassion. My knee surgery for a torn meniscus was scheduled a few days after my first appt. Everything went smoothly even with my prior back surgery. I am healing quickly and cannot express my gratitude enough. The staff is kind, helpful, and extremely efficient!!!! No long wait times and very clear instructions. The doctors, surgery facility, and physical therapists are all in the same building and on the same floor! My wife is going there for her hip. Top notch!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2014

time is money

Long waits, but once your back there it goes pretty quick. Dr. Sees too many patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2014

Wonderful!

Knee and Shoulder Institute offered an exceptional experience; physicians with extensive experience and knowledge, professional and friendly staff, state of the art facilities, and a convenient offering of clinical, physical therapy, and surgical facilities all in one location. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

SB

Dr. Bigler knows the knee inside and out. He explains things clearly, and takes his time with you. I had a previous knee surgery, but never got relief. My knee is now better after Dr.Bigler corrected the previous surgery.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

Xray-Mri didnt find anything.

I exhausted everything I could try then to resort to surgery. No one likes surgery esp if there are no findings in the Mri.... Dr Bigler informed me that there is 20 percent chance Mri will not be able to find anything, I know he would find something even though Mri didnt show anything because I been living with pain on my left knee. It was weird and strange type of pain that most Mri will not find it its located behind the knee cap for my situation. Even though I was reporting pain to miniscus that wasnt the case because he looked all over with the scope.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Bigler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Steven Thomas

    Dr. Steven Thomas

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    4.2
    (41)
    32
  • Dr. William Muir

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 1.72 mi

    4.0
    (24)
    30
  • Dr. Joseph Yu

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 1.87 mi

    4.6
    (25)
    18