The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Blume Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Blume?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Blume?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
40 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

This doctor does not care about elderly patients. That is why I wouldn't trust this doctor's diagnosis even as far as you could throw a wet mattress up a spiral staircase. This site awards stars. The opposite of a star is a black hole. If I could, I would award this doctor five black holes.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

John

I was Power of Attorney for a patient of Dr. Blume. A medical emergency in the hospital initiated our need of Dr. Blume. He was quickly responsive to the need. Further, in a very humanitarian way he explained and answered all my questions regarding the course of disease and what could be done. Thank you, Dr. Blume.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

scheduling appointment was a nightmare!

When I called to set up a hospital - ordered follow up, I was transferred back an forth between 2 different people, then I was told that they would have to get records from the hospital, talk with the nurse and THEN get back with me TOMORROW with an appointment. This is a doctor, not the President!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2009

Very poor doctor

Blume is a very poor doctor in my eyes he tells you to call you if you have a problem he responged 1 time 14 days after the phone call then he gave me his email address and said there was some problem in the office he said he would get my email and answer quickly. I am taking 2 meds and 1 is giving me problems I emailed he and received a email the next day and he told me to stop 1 of the meds and let him know how if I was feeling better after the left my system if I was then we would try a different med 8 days ago I sent email telling him I was feeling better and would like to try the new drug and asked if it was safe to take the flu shots he has not responded to this emailas of today I also sent follow up email this and no responce in my eyes this is very poor and he can't blame this on the office staff he must be a very lazy doctor or he just does not give a s==t about people if it was his family I am sure they would get very good care.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Blume is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Peoria, IL.

  • Dr. Robert Pfeffer

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Peoria, IL 0 mi

    37
  • Dr. Sarah Zallek

    Dr. Sarah Zallek

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Peoria, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Dronacharya Lamichhane

    Neurology, Residency

    Peoria, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5