ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Bongers Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Bongers?


20 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Run, don't walk, to another physician

I liked him when I first was a patient around 15 years ago. He can be personable and was a better Doctor then. Since then all of my family have left his "doc in a box" practice for other doctors. His cursory and casual approach had me concerned; I doubted that he would figure out what was wrong if I developed a significant health concern. Within two months of seeing my (excellent) new primary I've discovered that I need to be on cholesterol meds (although my lab work was the same as it's been for years) and that I have a vertebrae problem in my neck that causes my headaches. (I was formerly treated unsuccessfully for migraines). Although he knew I'd had a neck injury Dr B had never scanned it. Save yourself; go elsewhere!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 20th, 2011

In my opinion..

If you already know the cause of your illness, would like to get in and get out with antibiotics; Dr. Bongers is the doctor for you. He fails to diagnose and is quick to prescribe long term drug treatments. Be very cautious and ask him a lot of questions, because he won't ask you.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

what exam

has changed as a physician when I use to see him in wichita, non caring and shrugs things off now, refuses specialist, his nurse shelley is has an attitude. He needs a new environment - has become lax in this one

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2010

Highly Recommend

Very professional, caring, takes the time to be friendly, listen, and answer questions. We have 3 young children and no longer see a pediatrician because we feel that we receive better care from Dr. Bongers than anywhere else so our entirely family now sees him as our physician. Prompt follow-up, helpful diagnoses, and an all-around great doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Bongers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Derby, KS.

  • Dr. Lorraine Alvarado Moeder

    Family Medicine

    Derby, KS 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (9)
    19
  • Dr. Cynthia Ward

    Dr. Cynthia Ward

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Derby, KS 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (11)
    32
  • Dr. David Niederee

    Dr. David Niederee

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Derby, KS 0.01 mi

    2.8
    (29)
    35