Dr. Gregory Brebach MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Simply the best
I was only 28 years old when I injured my back. I had a herniation that was putting pressure on nerves and making it extremely painful to do normal everyday tasks as well as walk before I had the surgery. Dr. Brebach was amazing the entire time he worked with me and to this day! He knew I was afraid of surgery as I had small children at the time, but also made it clear I really didn't have another choice, I couldn't continue to live in that much pain with small kids. I remember coming out of surgery and immediately the pain in my leg was gone. He came in with a big smile on his face and asked how I was, also that he was very excited that he did not cut through the tattoo on my back that he didn't want to mess it up! I thanked him as it was the very first tattoo I had ever gotten and it was important. Dr. Brebach has always treated me in a way that made me feel like family. He would never speak as though he was above you, and always the best bedside manner. I refer everyone who tells me they have back issues to Dr. Brebach as he is the ONLY doctor I would ever let touch my back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great guy and even better Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brebach genuinely cares about his patients. I cannot stress that enough! If I could rate his bedside manner a 10 I would! He took the time to explain pros and cons of my options for care. Since I had been having problems for years, we decided surgery was the best option. At 6 weeks post-op, I'm feeling great and will be going back to work. Highly recommended for back problems!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a L4 to S1 fusion 2 1/2 months ago. I have my life back! I really never thought that I could feel this good again. I was quite nervous prior to surgery, having heard so many stories about fusions. Dr Brebach, who I researched, is extremely well trained. Anyway, the surgery has been a God send. It really has. I highly recommend Dr Brebach. He delivered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic Doctor. Very pleasant, yet straight to the point. I had an epidural, with some relief and we agreed on a microdiskectomy. Had surgery last month and really feel superb. I was worried I would never feel like this again. Thanks much, dr B!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Dr Brebach = Im to rich and almighty to actually care what you say
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brebach has a great way of making you feel like you cannot ask any questions without feeling stupid. He has the mentality of listen to me, its my job and what I specialize in and ask no questions. I have seen him twice with a large herniated disc. Wait times are really high and with his attitude and bedside manner I will not return to see him. I have never felt so uncomfortable with a doctor in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brebach is wonderful. He genuinely cares about his patients. He offers options, both non-surgical and surgical and spends time explaining everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful and caring doctor. The best I ever had. Fixed my back quickly and painless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Conservative
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brebach is compassionate, humorous, and conservative. He has worked with me over a number of years and has worked on every angle to try to keep me out of surgery, if at all possible. At this time I am going to have to pursue the surgery, but I have every confidence in his ability to manage my case during and after the proceedure. His integrity in the field is amazing from the feedback I have seen and heard.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
grest doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Doctor professional ,,staff acts like they would rather be elsewhere
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brebach listens and answers all questions , He will help you overcome any fear His old staff was wonderful ..he has gotten a relatively newer staff. his phone staff is mostly unfriendly, ,The more mature ones practically roll their eyes when you ask them a question His nurse Tracy does not understand concept of pain and feels she can berate you ,I have overheard her talk to the Dr about pain medication and gives her opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
happy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been struggling with severe low back pain and leg pain. It had been ongoing for years. I was treated for upwards of a year with epidurals and physical therapy without any real, long term improvements. I was hesitant to see a surgeon, having heard so many stories about surgery and why to avoid it. After a consultation, I was diagnosed with spinal stenosis due to spondylolisthesis. Dr Brebach performed surgery on me in March, and I have my life back. I am very impressed with Lake Cook Orthopedics and the staff there and am quite happy with my results and my doctor! Very highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Brebach, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Algonquin, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Craig Cummins

21 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Norbeck

32 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jack Perlmutter

36 years experience

4.2 of 5