Dr. Gregory Bricca MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They treat you like cattle. Rude and rushed. Worst Mohs surgery experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Excellent Surgeon!! with an Excellent Staff!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, World class Mohs surgeon. The staff was Great too!! Would definitely recommend to anyone with a dermatology problem. Especially for treatment of skin cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 7th, 2011
Bev
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that Dr Bricca spent a great deal of time explaining everything to me! His entire staff was wonderful! The only thing I didn't like about my experience is that he believes that taking Tylenol will be enough for the pain. I experienced a great deal of pain and definitely think he should be more considerate of a patient's pain tolerance!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Wilma E Pitts
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
found him very courteous, caring and very proffessional. Even called me that evening to see how i was doing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Rare and delightful experience.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr Bricca and his staff was extremely positive. The doctor is one of those rare individuals who is intense and hard working and so bright and capable that he still has time to be friendly and have a good sense of humor. The demeanors of the staff reflect the professionalism of the doctor they support. Everyone was friendly, supportive, thoughtful, and sensitive. During the surgery his concentration was intense, he never even blinked once while the scalpel was at work. This is my second melanoma removal surgery. My first was performed by a regular plastic surgeon. I had to wait a week for the pathology report to come back to let me know that they gotten it all. With Mohs surgery, the analysis happens right then and there. I learned that I was cancer free in less than three hours. Saved me a week of intense worry and the incision is half the size.After the microscopic analysis was done, two of the staff came in separately to let me know that complete removal was a success. They seemed to be as happy as I was. A few minutes later the doctor came in smiling to repeat the findings.Doctor Bricca is not one of those arrogant, cold, impersonal, insensitive doctors that one sometimes finds. He introduced himself as Greg Bricca and spent unhurried time with me in a face to face session. His delightful bedside manner instills patient confidence. He even laughed at my jokes. After I got home, I got a follow up call directly from the Doctor a real class act.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2010
Very Knowledgeable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office, staff, and doctor very professional and experienced. Pleasant demeanor, skillful surgeon, very nice experience overall. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2009
Basil Cell removal
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to have small basil cell on forehead removed. Dr cut duch a huge margin (not required) altered my hair line..Kept saying "oh, you will never see the scar." No I look like a Klingon from star Trek and now need to have scar repaired. Total overkill for a basil cell tumor. I though Mohs was to conserve tissue????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very bad experience - would not recommend Dr. Bricca.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, arrogant, lacks knowledge and skill
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2009
Great Visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very professional all the way. Office and Doctor. Office was very clean and neat and the staff was most pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Bricca, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Artur Henke

18 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nalini Prasad

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Pettey

14 years experience

3.1 of 5