ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Clarke Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Clarke?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Clarke?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

I was referred by another Northwestern doctor, my dermatologist. Excellent physician and staff. Only downside was there were no immediate appointment openings.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

I first saw Dr. Clarke when he was giving a lecture on hypertension at Northwestern Memorial Hospital. His knowledge base was impressive; his audience had not only people like me but other senior physicians from the hospital.I now have Dr Clarke as my doctor and have recommended him to colleages and coworkers. He is one of a few doctors who spends the needed time to explain and answer all my questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

Extremely un-patient-focused, rude, incompetent

I saw Dr Clarke because I thought I might have broken my toe, and I also needed some prescriptions for a chronic condition I have.The doctor gave me the prescriptions, though as my mail-order pharmacy needed to fax him some questions about his prescriptions, one in asking him to SIGN his prescriptions, and another asking for a clarification because he had not noted the "delivery vehicle" of the medication, Gregory Clarke refused to fax my pharmacy back the question and request for signature they had sent him. I called to ask him to do this, and he said he would not.Gregory Clarke also charged me for two office visits because, as he explained when I called to ask about this, I was there for over an hour, which he did not notify me would result in an additional doubling of his office charge to me, to do. So, I tend to think he had me tippy-toeing (his only toe diagnosis effort) to see if it hurt, to make sure I was there over an hour. My toe is still swollen, so I don't feel confident that his verdict was accurate. He did not let me know what I should do if it stays swollen, or what to do if I end up thinking it IS broken, even though he was judging that it was not.He answers his own phone, so his business is likely not that bustling, and no one else was in the office when I was there. It didn't look like there was really any room for anyone else to be there, either.I found his refusal to respond to my pharmacy to clarify his incomplete prescription, especially given he is charging me for two appointments, extremely rude, and likely in violation of doctor's ethics and responsibilities.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Clarke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Deborah Zimmerman

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    1.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Bryan Yanaga

    Dr. Bryan Yanaga

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0.03 mi

    28
  • Dr. James Galloway

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0.04 mi

    27