ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Gregory Moran Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Gregory Moran?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Beware

Be very careful when you visit this doctor. I went to him for an annual physical and ended up paying money out of my pocket. he was easily available for appointment (now i can understand why this high availability is). He may charge you for every word you talk. He asked me a about medical history and i told him about something that i was already being treated and he may have talked about it for 30 secs or 1 min even if i didnt ask anything about it as i was already treated/diagnosed for that and was not looking forward to take any additional treatment. But when the bill came, i was charged stating i was treated for it. Also after few days i got a call from another facility saying Dr. Moran referred me to them for back pain which I never had. When i asked the doctor, it was a mistake from his office.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

Dr Moran is very caring

I went to Dr Moran after my previous doctor left me waiting two hours one day. He has been patient with me as I brought him up to speed on my medical issues and suggested a new treatment that I had previously dismissed. I like him a lot and would go back.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

Caring doctor who follows up

Dr Moran was very helpful in the appointment and took time to ask questions about my condition. His staff walked the hospital results over to make sure they were available during my visit. He called to follow up with me after each specialist referral. I'm very happy to be his patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

Avoid Dr. Moran and Family Medicine Associates - Billing Problems

Had billing problems also. This group is billing insurance for everything they can get--then if insurance won't pay the unusual charges they stick you with the bill. At best it's unethical, and I suspect it's illegal. The front desk would not provide a business e-mail to anyone in the place and they tell you there is no dispute process. Had to track down the owner myself and send a written letter directly to him. The owner of the clinic was completely unresponsive after several weeks and billed me again with late charges. This place stinks to high heaven. Avoid Family Medicine Associates and avoid Dr. Moran specifically.Poor business practices and pathetic customer service. Don't waste your time or let them spend your money.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

Billing Problems and Bogus Charges - this clinic is going downhill fast

Dr. Moran billed me $141 for having some on his staff make a phone call to the durable medical goods company to provide prescribed oxygen. The phone call in question was billed as "Prolonged Care". Unless they hired a high-dollar attorney to make these calls for them, I don't know how anyone could justify a charge like this. Not only is it out of line, it's insulting.I'm a long-time patient at this family-practice clinic, and previous doctors at the same facility had not done this, so the excessive charge was a total shock. The billing group at Family Medicine Associates of Texas is difficult to deal with, and I'm still in the process of disputing this charge. Dr. Moran may well be an OK doctor, but I won't be going back to him to find out. I recommend you don't either unless you want to risk similar extreme charges on your bill. I can't afford this type of nonsense, and you shouldn't have to either. Buyer beware!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Gregory Moran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carrollton, TX.

  • Dr. Mark Hedlund

    Family Medicine

    Carrollton, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    37
  • Jeff Hischke

    Jeff Hischke

    Family Medicine

    Carrollton, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    22
  • Dr. Jeffrey Stewart

    Dr. Jeffrey Stewart

    Family Medicine

    Carrollton, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    29