ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Castillo Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Castillo?


25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

A+

wonderful doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Dr. Castillo is very very good at his job. His rappore with his patients is excellent. He pays attention to what you say.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

I think Dr. Castillo is a wonderful doctor. I wasn't too happy that the family went on Facey care, but after finding Dr. Castillo, I wouldn't want to change! He took time with me during my physical and spent a lot of time explaining anything I wanted or needed to know without me feeling as if he was rushed. I would recommend him in a hearth beat! Thanks Dr. Castillo!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

I havebeengoin to Dr. Castillo for a year how and his service has always been excellent. He is freindly and explains things in a way that you wil under stand. The office is staff is alway polite and very accomodating.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

My experience is badly, he is bad person

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Dr. Castillo, needs to read these comments and maybe be bettter doctor

Biggest problem was he referred me to pain specialist because my previous doctor had me on high dosages of Oxycontin, the pain specialist and Dr. Castillo both refused to help me in my need to come off the meds, and was made to come off them cold turkey. For 3 months I had withdrawals the worst experience ever. Now I need to see him for follow up, it's July, and told I have to wait till October. What kink of doctor fails to followup and make new patients suffer the way I had too? I will try and see him one more time, good doctors with good manners are hard to find anymore... pretty awful for those of us with HIV, Complications.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

Clerck

worst Dr. ever, no manners very unprofessional does not know how to treat a patient in need of care especialy the elderly. Does not show any carring or or compasion towards the ill who seek help for their health needs. Would not recommend this Doctor to anyone.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Castillo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.

  • Dr Theodore Hak

    Family Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA

    4.6
    (9)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Thomas Van

    Family Medicine

    Torrance, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Stephen Axelrode

    Dr. Stephen Axelrode

    Family Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Torrance, CA 0.22 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    33