Dr. Gregory Chiaramonte MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 27.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Insurance Quack
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an insurance agent in a doctor quote beware
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. I wish he was still seeing patients for care. I will forever be thankful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
IME disaster!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never even made eye contact with me!!! I have never felt more uncomfortable and have never felt like less of a human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Terrible "Doctor"
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a quack. He gave me no advice or help at all. Took DAYS to get my dictation which I need to get an MRI approved - meanwhile I'm living with extreme knee pain. Didn't even look at my x-rays before the appointment. Also, very "touchy" which as a female patient made me feel very uncomfortable. Staff is curt and mean.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014
mother
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I when to him back in 2000, At that time I felt comfortable with him...he did a total knee replacement on my left knee..to my surprise I suffer so much pain after the surgery which is normal. Well my pain was not the normal pain..To make this short 4 months later I had to have the same knee done over because of something he did wrong...I do thank the Dr. I went to because he fix the problem..All I can say is think twice before he does any surgery on you!!!,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Chiaramonte is terrible. I would highly recommend against seeing him. He clearly doesn't know what he's doing, and has terrible bedside manner. His staff is just as rude and nasty as him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
GREAT DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had frozen shoulder and went to Dr. Chiaramonte. He did "Shoulder Manipulation Procedure" in the hospital. He was so patient with me. I am so thankful that he was able to help me. He gave me great advice on how to recover. Thank you so much Dr. Chiaramonte!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Patient for several years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Chiaramonte for several years...I have had several surgeries with him and with much success...I recommend him highly....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
ime
Wait time
5 minutes
i saw this doctor for an ime,on a saturday,170 miles from his home,he examined me for 10 minutes,said good luck,and declared me fit for duty,the records show he was sued in 2008,it seems to me for a doctor to travel that far on a weekend to examine people for insurance companies is anything but independant,more like totally dependant on there pay check,buyer beware,this guy works for them,my opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2011
Excellent Surgeon
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgury with Dr. Chiaramonte in 2006 on a complicated knee injury. He replaced my ACL with a piece of my patellar tendon, and trimmed my meniscus. I followed his instructions for follow up therapy and lifestyle change. I had a smooth recovery and no knee issues since, he is an excellent surgeon and worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Dr. Chiaramonte
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor came highly recommended. He was very kind and did an excellent job with my knee. I'm so glad I am finally feeling better. This is the kind of doctor that you just KNOW you are in good hands with. I would definitely go back. Thanks Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon.. did a wonderful job however is some what disinterested in after patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Chiaramonte, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Kelmanovich

8 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Hansraj

28 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Soyer

27 years experience

4.4 of 5