Dr. Gregory Cummings MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Cooperstown, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 7.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
A wonderful caring Gentleman Doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The visit with Dr. Cummings was so comfortable it was unbelievable. It was more like talking with my Brother than with someone we had never met before. Dr. Cummings follow up after the appointment was phenomenal, he helped me to obtain the required medication at a reasonable cost and he always called me back in moments of time. Thanks Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2014
A Very Helpful and Informative physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Cummings is the most patient oriented doctor I've ever met. He really takes time to get to know the whole person - not just the symptoms. I appreciate the time he took to explain so much about my condition. He has a wonderful personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
Top Notch Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cummings has an excellent bedside manner and he is easy to talk to and does all that he can to help with each individual patient. Because of Dr. Cummings we were able to figure out my problem in a short amount of time have it tended to and I was able graduate nursing school with honors instead of having to drop out. I highly recommend Dr. Cummings, especially to those suffering with Epilepsy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Doctor visit
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
s actually seen before my scheduled time.Dr. Cummings was very nice and I thought thoroughly asked and ansered my questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Finally, a doctor who listens to me!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
New to the area, I had been randomly assigned doctors to monitor my medications and to consult about my increasing migraines. The doctor I saw previous to Dr. Cummings was abrasive and even combative. She argued with me when I shared my experiences! Luckily, she referred me to Dr. Cummings, who is a great listener. He made me feel understood and complimented me in my knowledge of my condition. His recommendation made sense to me. I highly recommend this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has helped me more then any other dr. around here. I have a rare blood disorder,and this man has been wonderful. I just wish it was easier to get an appointment with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2008
Nice guy, but no good for PD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have Parkinson's disease. I have had tremor for years. Dr. Cummings did not aggressively treat this, nor did he take it seriously. I had to find a new neurologist, who immediately began a medication regimen that is helping immensely. He may be very good for seizures, et al, but if you think you have PD, go elsewhere.

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Cummings, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cooperstown, NY.