The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Smith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Smith?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Smith?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

What a wonderful Doctor.

A fantastic and wonderful Doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Knows his stuff. Is professional, and kind. It is nice to know that there are still medical practitioners who are caring and courteous. And his staff has been with him and supported him for 20 years. That says a lot!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

his was my first visit. He was through, understood the issue, and didn't try to load me up on drugs. Staff was cheerful and helpful. I am exceptional knowledgeable about health issues and have a extensive evidence based medical website--which I didn't mention to him. From our conversation I could see that he was restricted by treatment guidelines (a way that pharma through their key opinion leaders influences the practice of medicine) so he cover the relevant points made in the guidelines, and then gave me the prescriptions I needed and had been getting for 14 years rather than the one the guidelines directs physicians to prescrib

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

I agree with the other reviewers' positive comments. Dr.Smith and his staff are very caring. I never feel like he is rushing me out. Definitely an old-fashioned, small-town, doctor style.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

awesome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Best Doc ever

Dr Smith is old school. He is in medicine to heal people. He takes time and listens! I feel like in a Norman Rockwell world were the town Doc was there for you, no matter what. He should go to Med Schools and teach all these young doctors it not about fancy equipment and offices but healing the whole person!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

Best, most caring, professional doctor

Doc Smith is the best doctor I have ever encountered (I am 42). Although my symptoms were not very severe, he ordered an MRI and his team made sure the insurance finally approved it. Long story short: I have a malignant tumor that was caught in the very first stage! I am so happy to have many years than a few months. Only thanks to Doc Smith. He has carried my also psychologically, he takes so much time for my medical and emotional needs. I can never ever thank him enough.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

Dr Smith is one of those rare doctors that not only treats the body, but the person as well!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vista, CA.

  • Dr. Sheila Patel

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Vista, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (9)
    19
  • Dr. Alexander Mendivil

    General Practice, Family Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Vista, CA 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. John Alm

    General Practice, Emergency Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Vista, CA 0.18 mi

    38