Overall Review

4.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
What a wonderful Doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A fantastic and wonderful Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knows his stuff. Is professional, and kind. It is nice to know that there are still medical practitioners who are caring and courteous. And his staff has been with him and supported him for 20 years. That says a lot!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
his was my first visit. He was through, understood the issue, and didn't try to load me up on drugs. Staff was cheerful and helpful. I am exceptional knowledgeable about health issues and have a extensive evidence based medical website--which I didn't mention to him. From our conversation I could see that he was restricted by treatment guidelines (a way that pharma through their key opinion leaders influences the practice of medicine) so he cover the relevant points made in the guidelines, and then gave me the prescriptions I needed and had been getting for 14 years rather than the one the guidelines directs physicians to prescrib
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the other reviewers' positive comments. Dr.Smith and his staff are very caring. I never feel like he is rushing me out. Definitely an old-fashioned, small-town, doctor style.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Best Doc ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Smith is old school. He is in medicine to heal people. He takes time and listens! I feel like in a Norman Rockwell world were the town Doc was there for you, no matter what. He should go to Med Schools and teach all these young doctors it not about fancy equipment and offices but healing the whole person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Best, most caring, professional doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc Smith is the best doctor I have ever encountered (I am 42). Although my symptoms were not very severe, he ordered an MRI and his team made sure the insurance finally approved it. Long story short: I have a malignant tumor that was caught in the very first stage! I am so happy to have many years than a few months. Only thanks to Doc Smith. He has carried my also psychologically, he takes so much time for my medical and emotional needs. I can never ever thank him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Smith is one of those rare doctors that not only treats the body, but the person as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vista, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Sheila Patel

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alexander Mendivil

33 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. John Alm

37 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor