Dr. Gregory Dangelo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 28.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This past year I had two total hip replacements within 6 months and Dr. D'Angelo performed both surgeries. He is an excellent surgeon and came highly recommended. He performs anterior hip replacements, which allow for non-restricted movement post-surgery (contrary to the posterior approach). After both surgeries I was walking without a cane within a month. He has a wonderful "bedside manner" and put me at ease. Sometimes you will experience a long wait in his office, but he spends a lot of time with patients and answers all of your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
RJ Neal
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional surgeon. Performed total hip replacement and had extraordinary recovery because of his expertise. Would recommend him to anyone requiring joint replacement. His talent as a surgeon is only equal to his personal care and interest in his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
First visit with Dr. Greg D'Angelo
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. D'Angelo had great communication skills with me as a first-time patient. Explained xrays, options for my knee problem, also suggested more xrays of my back problems and then returned to show and explain problems and options there. Very kind, thoughtful, knowledgeable and a great professional sense of humor that helps with the unpleasantries of pain. Optimistic about receiving good care in follow-up appointments. Staff was also great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He never introduced himself or gave much information after my surgery. Not impressed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had hip replacement, It cured all my pain. When other doctors said it wouldn't Dr. D"Angelo said it would!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
Hip replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a hip replacement. I was in a great deal of pain. Following surgery I was well cared for and now 4 years later I have no regrets. Very funny and patient doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2012
Finally a doctor who cares!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. D'Angelo and his staff were very helpful to me and very caring. I had received an MRI, and 2 X-rays which didn't show anything significant enough to be causing my pain which I had suffered for over 5 months. He did not give up on helping though. He then sent me for a CT scan which showed that my kneecap was misaligned (exactly what Mr. D'Angelo suggested was wrong in the first place). He then suggested "lateral release surgery" which I am recovering from now. I was very well taken care of before and after my surgery & the staff made sure to explain everything that they were going to do before they did it. Dr. D'angelo was actually a second opinion doctor that I requested after being treated with complete disrespect by another doctor (Dr.Mair from UK sports medicine) I am very thankful that I chose mr. D'angelo and look forward to being pain free, finally!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2011
Thorough Evaluation
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. D'Angelo has been treating me for more than a decade for various orthopedic issues. He makes a careful assessment each time that he sees me, and clearly explains his recommended options for treatment. He allows me to see actual test results, and answers my questions patiently. Also, he has a great sense of humor! I have never seen any sign of the condescending or impatient attitude that is often exhibited by other medical specialists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Great Doctor, very personal, cares for Paitients
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I just want to begin by saying, Dr. Dangelo is an amazing doctor. I have been having some knee problems and had been reccommended to this doctor from a trusted source. I saw the P.A. first and he was wonderful as well. He told me that there is some arthritis in the knee, and could have very well left it at that and sent us on our way. After doing another x-ray and looking @ the MRI he said "with the pain you are having and looking at your MRI, it looks as though you have a tear in your meniscus." So he decided to have the doctor come in to give his opinion. A few minutes later he returned with Dr. Dangelo, he introduced himself and then talked to me about the pain. He looked at my knee before looking at the MRI, he was very friendly! He then looked at the MRI and replied with oh yeah there is a tear. He went on to tell me what he was going to do and then let us go and said "see you in a few weeks." Dr. Deangelo, the P.A. (Derik)and the office staff are very friendly,caring and seem genuinely concerned much more than any other orthepiedic doctor I have ever been to.I am scheduled for surgery next week and feel confident I have chosen the best doctor.Dr. Dangelo will be refered by me to anyone who needs a great orthopedic!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Dangelo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Wallace Huff

24 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Norman Ellingsen

46 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ryan Donegan

9 years experience

5.0 of 5