ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Dardas Is this you?
  • 17
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Dardas?


30 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Horrible doctor!

I was referred to Dr. Dardas by another neurologist who wanted me to see someone closer to home. I was very ill and in search of a diagnosis. First of all, he seemed annoyed by the referral. Then he ridiculed me and belittled my symptoms. He was very condescending and dismissive; he refused to even listen to me. He said I must “just be depressed”, and wanted me to take anti-depressants without even running any tests. I never returned and was later diagnosed with a disabling form of Dysautonomia.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

On his high throne... please retire!

I would not recommend this man as a Neurologist to anyone! He did some tests on me a few years ago, which he stated my doctor was stupid for ordering. I had the same test done and it was in no shape or form like the one previous, again stating my doctor was wasting his time. Then this year, i was referred to his office, without thinking to find someone else, I waited and waited for my new patient appointment. Before I even began talking about history or current issues, he said there was nothing he could do for me. I have headaches... does not seem like rocket science to me! He was very condescending each test and especially in his office! My husband bluntly told him not to treat me the way he did. Calling his office is a nightmare, they do not pick up and they certainly do not return calls. His paper work is lacking just like his ethic. Greg Dardas used to be a good doctor, as I was told by many, but the last couple of years everyone states something has changed with him and he certainly is not anything he used to be. It is time to hang up your coat and retire!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

No call backs from nurse, can't speak to a like person as phone message indicates all receptionist (only 1) is busy or high volume of calls no matter what time of day. Appointments are scheduled and a letter is sent out after appointment saying there was no response in trying to schedule appointment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Poor care- will not go back.

Dr. Dardas was extremely dismissive, and chose to call me "kiddo" and came across as quite condescending. I would never recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

He listens, explains things well, isn't rushed, help my migraines immediately.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 20th, 2014

Dr Dardas did not seem terribly interested in my mother's case, asked few questions, did not have all of her medical records and seemed to have formed an opinion of what was wrong before even meeting with her. He prescribed medications, but there was no follow-up to see if they were effective.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2012

Love this doctor

Kind caring and knowledgeable -- my young husband has a lethal brain tumor and he is great and calls to check on my husband !!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2009

Wonderful Neurologist

I was referred to Dr. Daras by an Opthamologist for treatment of Myasthenia Gravis. Dr. Dardas has proven to be very caring and knowledgable about this not too common disease .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2009

Dr. Dardas is absolutely wonderful. I've been all around the state trying to find a neurologist that could help me. He's the most caring physician I've ever met in my life. I would definately recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Dardas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Midland, MI.

  • Dr. Faith Fuentes

    Dr. Faith Fuentes

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Midland, MI 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    44
  • Dr. Meihui Ma

    Dr. Meihui Ma

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Midland, MI 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (17)
    34
  • Dr. Zubair Shaikh

    Dr. Zubair Shaikh

    Neurology, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Midland, MI 0.04 mi

    3.4
    (34)
    24