Dr. Gregory Defazio MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Gregory DeFazio is great, very polite and kind. He takes truly care of his patient, answer all your question without rushing and he personally follows up with your exam results. First time in my life that I feel a DR took time with me not only for insurance purposes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gregory DeFazio is great doctor. Always listens to you and gives his advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Great!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is kind and compassionate. He listens and makes you feel comfortable .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
tells me that my medical issue is "just a problem i have" doesn't try to help me just pushes medicines. I ended up taking one of these medicines and got an infection in my breast. was not thrilled! called his secretary for a consult and ended up doing a procedure i didn't really want. front desk staff is rude and unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Defazio is a remarkable Dr first time visiting him was a bit nervous and worried but I must truly say he calm my fears , big guy with a gentle touch will return to his office again and Definately recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Greg delivered each one of our 3 children and he never disappointed each time. He is a genuinely good person and an excellent doctor. I wish he could be our doctor for everything (as another review stated). I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
Amazing is an understatement!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing doctor and just person overall. I can't not stress enough how caring he is, smart, great bedside manners... The list can go on and on. His office does have some wait time from time to time but things happen. I would never even think of going somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr greg is the most caring doctor. His bedside manner is terrific, he is sympathetic and listens to your questions and takes time with you. He delivered my son and helped me with other problems. I can't say enough good things about him..his staff is nice too. I highly recommend him, I wish he could be my doctor for everything.. He is that good.

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
Highly Reccomend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G. DeFazio is very personable. He is professional and yet he makes you feel at ease in his office. Iam very confident with all the DeFazio Brothers. I have always received the best care and they always follow up. I highly reccomend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2009
Compassionate caring knowledgeable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rreally listens to you. So caring. Had problems with my period for years he solved my issue quickly. Highly reccomend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2009
Very Caring Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greg is a very caring and friendly doctor. He takes the time to listen to his patients and always answers your questions. I always felt comfortable when I was in his care. He delivered my daughter several years ago who was born prematurely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2008
unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was very upnoxious during my labor and would get annoyed at my questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Defazio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.