Colorectal Surgeons, Surgical Specialist
25 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Athens Regional Medical Center
1500 Oglethorpe Ave
Ste 3600
Athens, GA 30606
706-546-7646
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

25

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.3125 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.875 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.4375 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.0625 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.875 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.75 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.0666666666667 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 23 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Patient  |  show details
Jul 19th, 2013

Dr. Delaurier was very personable and easy to talk to. He explained everything in terms that I understood and was very prompt in his diagnosis. I went in on a Friday and he scheduled surgery for the following Wednesday. I was very pleased with his professionalism and sense of urgency. He did an excellent job with very minor scarring. I highly recommend him.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  He saved my life  |  show details
Jul 18th, 2012

A couple years ago I was bleeding internally from a lower stomach ulcer. Dr. Delaurier started the surgery around 8PM and I don't know what time he finished. I would be 6 feet under if his willingness to help and knowledge that night had not been available. I am still alive today thanks to this man.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 6th, 2012

Best Doctor I have been to.They are wonderful!!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  research your condition and surgeon well before surgery!  |  show details
Jun 17th, 2012

he was not considerate and informative of procedure he was to perform, did no pre-op imaging before surgery, although i had pre-radiation before surgery. he cut the left ureter twice during my surgery(colorectal surgery) which went unidentified for 3 weeks! now i have a nephrostomy tube for 4 years. my personal opinion is he is not a good surgeon! i can't even tell you the pain i have endured because of his mistake!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 19th, 2012

I would like to say the dr. and staff was very friendly. i got in and out. he got rt on top of the problem i was having and fixed it. i would recondmend his service to my friends and family.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Wonderful Professional Office sraff and Dr.  |  show details
Mar 14th, 2012

This Dr.gave me my everyday life back. I was in severe pain for over 3 weeks and finally gave in and called into this office. Got me in and diagnosed me right away. I was in Athens Regional the next day problem fixed. He is a great surgeon. Thanks again for everything Dr. Delaurier

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 8th, 2012

sadly only colon and rectal surgeon of athens. great office staff. over confident but not great surgeon.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 14th, 2010

Great doctor--kind and thorough!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best Experience with a doctor, ever  |  show details
Oct 25th, 2008

Dr. DeLaurier was professional, efficient, and most of all, competent. My experience with him was the most painless medical experience ever, which is saying a lot, considering what I was seeing him for.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse