Dr. Gregory Delaurier MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Athens, GA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-1.2)

54 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. D. always explained what the percentage of cure of my last problem would be. Staff was always friendly and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good surgeon. Very thorough. Not in a rush to push you thru the system.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I totally trust him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire staff was efficient and friendly. Dr DeLaurier was very professional and kind with regards to an issue causing me a great deal of stress and discomfort. He explained the procedure very well and took care of my issue very quickly. I pray I never have this type if problem again but if I do I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Delaurier was very personable and easy to talk to. He explained everything in terms that I understood and was very prompt in his diagnosis. I went in on a Friday and he scheduled surgery for the following Wednesday. I was very pleased with his professionalism and sense of urgency. He did an excellent job with very minor scarring. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
He saved my life
Wait time
15 minutes
A couple years ago I was bleeding internally from a lower stomach ulcer. Dr. Delaurier started the surgery around 8PM and I don't know what time he finished. I would be 6 feet under if his willingness to help and knowledge that night had not been available. I am still alive today thanks to this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Best Doctor I have been to.They are wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
research your condition and surgeon well before surgery!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was not considerate and informative of procedure he was to perform, did no pre-op imaging before surgery, although i had pre-radiation before surgery. he cut the left ureter twice during my surgery(colorectal surgery) which went unidentified for 3 weeks! now i have a nephrostomy tube for 4 years. my personal opinion is he is not a good surgeon! i can't even tell you the pain i have endured because of his mistake!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to say the dr. and staff was very friendly. i got in and out. he got rt on top of the problem i was having and fixed it. i would recondmend his service to my friends and family.

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wonderful Professional Office sraff and Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr.gave me my everyday life back. I was in severe pain for over 3 weeks and finally gave in and called into this office. Got me in and diagnosed me right away. I was in Athens Regional the next day problem fixed. He is a great surgeon. Thanks again for everything Dr. Delaurier
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
sadly only colon and rectal surgeon of athens. great office staff. over confident but not great surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor--kind and thorough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Delaurier, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Athens, GA.