Dr. Gregory Delaurier MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Athens, GA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. D. always explained what the percentage of cure of my last problem would be. Staff was always friendly and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good surgeon. Very thorough. Not in a rush to push you thru the system.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I totally trust him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire staff was efficient and friendly. Dr DeLaurier was very professional and kind with regards to an issue causing me a great deal of stress and discomfort. He explained the procedure very well and took care of my issue very quickly. I pray I never have this type if problem again but if I do I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Delaurier was very personable and easy to talk to. He explained everything in terms that I understood and was very prompt in his diagnosis. I went in on a Friday and he scheduled surgery for the following Wednesday. I was very pleased with his professionalism and sense of urgency. He did an excellent job with very minor scarring. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
He saved my life
Wait time
15 minutes
A couple years ago I was bleeding internally from a lower stomach ulcer. Dr. Delaurier started the surgery around 8PM and I don't know what time he finished. I would be 6 feet under if his willingness to help and knowledge that night had not been available. I am still alive today thanks to this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Best Doctor I have been to.They are wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
research your condition and surgeon well before surgery!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was not considerate and informative of procedure he was to perform, did no pre-op imaging before surgery, although i had pre-radiation before surgery. he cut the left ureter twice during my surgery(colorectal surgery) which went unidentified for 3 weeks! now i have a nephrostomy tube for 4 years. my personal opinion is he is not a good surgeon! i can't even tell you the pain i have endured because of his mistake!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to say the dr. and staff was very friendly. i got in and out. he got rt on top of the problem i was having and fixed it. i would recondmend his service to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wonderful Professional Office sraff and Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr.gave me my everyday life back. I was in severe pain for over 3 weeks and finally gave in and called into this office. Got me in and diagnosed me right away. I was in Athens Regional the next day problem fixed. He is a great surgeon. Thanks again for everything Dr. Delaurier
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
sadly only colon and rectal surgeon of athens. great office staff. over confident but not great surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor--kind and thorough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Delaurier, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Athens, GA.