ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Delaurier Is this you?
  • 38
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Delaurier?


56 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Dr. D. always explained what the percentage of cure of my last problem would be. Staff was always friendly and courteous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Very good surgeon. Very thorough. Not in a rush to push you thru the system.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

I totally trust him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

The entire staff was efficient and friendly. Dr DeLaurier was very professional and kind with regards to an issue causing me a great deal of stress and discomfort. He explained the procedure very well and took care of my issue very quickly. I pray I never have this type if problem again but if I do I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2013

Patient

Dr. Delaurier was very personable and easy to talk to. He explained everything in terms that I understood and was very prompt in his diagnosis. I went in on a Friday and he scheduled surgery for the following Wednesday. I was very pleased with his professionalism and sense of urgency. He did an excellent job with very minor scarring. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

He saved my life

A couple years ago I was bleeding internally from a lower stomach ulcer. Dr. Delaurier started the surgery around 8PM and I don't know what time he finished. I would be 6 feet under if his willingness to help and knowledge that night had not been available. I am still alive today thanks to this man.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

Best Doctor I have been to.They are wonderful!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2012

research your condition and surgeon well before surgery!

he was not considerate and informative of procedure he was to perform, did no pre-op imaging before surgery, although i had pre-radiation before surgery. he cut the left ureter twice during my surgery(colorectal surgery) which went unidentified for 3 weeks! now i have a nephrostomy tube for 4 years. my personal opinion is he is not a good surgeon! i can't even tell you the pain i have endured because of his mistake!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

I would like to say the dr. and staff was very friendly. i got in and out. he got rt on top of the problem i was having and fixed it. i would recondmend his service to my friends and family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2012

Wonderful Professional Office sraff and Dr.

This Dr.gave me my everyday life back. I was in severe pain for over 3 weeks and finally gave in and called into this office. Got me in and diagnosed me right away. I was in Athens Regional the next day problem fixed. He is a great surgeon. Thanks again for everything Dr. Delaurier

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

sadly only colon and rectal surgeon of athens. great office staff. over confident but not great surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2010

Great doctor--kind and thorough!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Delaurier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.

  • Dr. Rembert Mcelhannon

    General Surgery

    Athens, GA 0 mi

    3.4
    (8)
    34
  • Dr. Robert Cannon

    Dr. Robert Cannon

    General Surgery

    Athens, GA 0.90 mi

    4.5
    (42)
    32
  • Dr. Douglas Hamway

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Athens, GA 1.05 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    40