Dr. Gregory Derusso MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Long Wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For the past several years, the office wait time has never been less than one hour. I have changed doctors because of this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Practicing the Old Fashioned Way- spends lots of time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeRusso spends alot of time with each patient. He does not treat you like an assembly line I believe that this is because he is his own boss. Not owned by anyone. The previous Dr. I went to practically kicked me out of the exam room because I needed more then 15 minutes they shared with me it is because he gets in trouble with his boss. Dr. DeRusso is his OWN boss and if he feels like you need an hour he gives you and hour. This makes the wait a little long but I would rather wait than be rushed. Additionally, he diagnosed my problem when others could not because he took the time to listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr spends a lot of time with each patient. but this is because he has no official record keeping system for his office. he has asked me 3 times to go over my list of medications and that's because there's no computer system in his office to contain that information. finally dr. dirusso is associated with less than acceptable hospitals ie Nazareth.I feel sorry for those who feel that he is so wonderful because he spends so much time with him and that's only because he really doesn't remember what he's doing with them or anything about them because of his lousy lousy lousy record keeping system.I rather see someone who is efficient and doesn't need to play nice guy by talking so long that you forget that he doesn't know what he's doing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeRusso is always present in the room, and paying attention. He never acts like he's on his way from somewhere or on his way to somewhere. He's worth the occasional wait. Also, he treats me with respect. Doesn't talk down to me, and makes me feel empowered by letting me take the lead in taking care of myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor ever, noticed that I had a weird looking mole ( I did not come in for this I came in for my blood pressure) and it ended up being cancer. I had it removed and am fine now thanks to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeRusso was able to diagnose and control my medical problem. I had gone from Dr. to Dr. to see what was wrong with me and no one took the time to figure it out or listen to me but Dr. DeRusso. He has a patient for life!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr DeRusso really cares about the patients and that is apparent with the amount of time he spends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 17th, 2009
office needs overhauling
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office is unkempt, which makes a patient ( new ) begin to worry about what else he doesn't notice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Derusso, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Stanley Szayna

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Lilia Gorovits

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yelena Galkin

3.0 of 5