The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Desilva Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

2.4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Desilva?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Dr. DeSilva is an ARROGANT JERK.

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Dr. DeSilva is about as rude and arrogant as you can imagine a doctor could be. His photo on his website says it all. His arrogant smirk comes through in everything he says and does. Just do a Google Image search for "Gregory L DeSilva, MD", and look at the first photo which comes up. Got the picture yet? Arrogant schmuck.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

This physician was condescending. He was neglectful in treating my issue until I refused to leave . I would not see him again for any reason.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2 Surgeries = 5 Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2011

Dr. De Silva has performed two surgeries on me. They were done together on the same day in the spring of 2011. One at my wrist (carpal tunnel) and also a procedure that relieved pressure on the nerve where it went by my elbow. Prior to the operation I was having extreme numbness in my fingers accompanied with a burning hot sensation in the palm of my left hand.There was an immediate relief of the pain in my palm after the surgery and within a couple weeks I had regained most of the feeling back in my fingers.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

David

Posted on November 18th, 2011

I had an X-ray done at my Doctors office. They found a double fracture of my wrist. I was given a referral to this doctor. I get to his office and they informed me I was a day early (they messed up) but fit me in anyway. My X-ray was sent over electronically long before my appointment. The doctor sees me and tells me due to the location of the fracture there was nothing they could do for it. So this could have told to me BEFORE my visit over the phone since they had access to my X-ray long before the appointment. Then 4 months later I get a call from a collection agency wanting payment for the office visit. I never received any bill from them first. I was at my deductible already for the year so I had no co-pay at this point.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 29th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 19th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 10th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Desilva is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.