ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Doak Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Doak?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

just in it for the money

Posted on August 28th, 2017

no matter what is wrong with you it's come back and we'll see. did this to my elderly mother for years until I started going in with her. he might treat symptoms but does not treat patient as a whole and will not get to the cause of problems. Admitted he did not know how to read test results and someone else had to read blood work and tell him what it meant!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Verbally Abusive

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Dr. Doak is an intelligent man and may be an excellent doctor. I am a long-time patient of his and got along fine with him for many years. About 2 years ago he made a suggestion (more like giving an order) that I did not follow through on. Since that time he has shown no understanding, no empathy, and no interest in my medical problems. He's incredibly rude!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2014

I found Dr.Doak to be a good person. He listens to you and lets you talk which is nice. He seems to me to care and he explains what and why he is doing. I will say this was my first visit and I was truly pleased

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2014

Cares about his patients wellbeing. Uses common language, not Dr. speak.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional bedside manner

Posted on June 17th, 2013

Dr. Doak was rude and unprofessional when he felt like his authority was being questioned. He was demeaning and had a rough physical manner. Even the nurse seemed uncomfortable with his behavior. It was difficult to get a referral to a specialist, perhaps again because he did not want his authority questioned.

Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2015

One Star

Posted on November 14th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Doak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sedalia, MO.