ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Dowd Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Dowd?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Worst doctor in town

He operated on my sister and she almost died with infection. All his work had to be removed. My wife went to him and he gave her a shot for grave back infection. Doctor in new orleams saaid she need major surgery and he didnt identify the problem. Under his care she qould be in a wheel chair for the rest of her life

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Though I had to go through The VA, it was a very pleasant experience, especially compared to earlier VA surgeries. The whole L-Spine later collapsed, but his work held tight. I have no worries with my appointment coming up for the C-Spine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Mrs.

This was my first visit with Dr. Dowd. I scheduled an appointment due to issues with my neck. After waiting for an hour in the waiting room I had to wait an additional hour in the exam room. Just when I had about enough and was getting ready to walk out Dr. Dowd showed up. We discussed my problem for about 10 - 15 minutes and Dr. Dowd decided that he needed a myelogram to give a more accurate diagnosis. He told me that one of his staff members would schedule the procedure. Once again I was told to wait in a waiting room. His staff members didn't pay any attention to me when I became restless after another 30 minutes of waiting. They where more concerned with gossiping with other patients and eating. After I started to get up and look for somebody that could help me a staff member approached me and told me that the person that did the scheduling was out of the office for the day and that some body would call me. This was almost 2 weeks ago and nobody has called me. This physicians office is one of the more unfriendly ones I have encounter and it has absolutely no patient/customer service. The visit was a waste of my valuable time and my insurance money. I am sure they still will bill my insurance although I didn't receive any service but bad service. Needless to say I will not go back or ever recommend this office to anybody.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2009

Thank You Dr. Dowd

Dr. Dowd, it's been a long time since I have seen you, but I give thanks for you everyday. My name is Peter and you treated me in 2001. I was only 17, and because of your work and God's will, I'm alive and well today. Thank you so much for such a great job on my surgery.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Dowd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, LA.

  • Dr. Michael Drerup

    Dr. Michael Drerup

    Neurological Surgery

    Alexandria, LA 0 mi

    33
  • Dr. Troy Vaughn

    Dr. Troy Vaughn

    Neurological Surgery

    Alexandria, LA 0 mi

    3.5
    (26)
    25
  • Dr. Curtis Beauregard

    Pain Management, Neurological Surgery

    Alexandria, LA 0 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    21