G Martin MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine El Paso, TX

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 50.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very rude and especially the lady Kim we sent a disc so dr Martin can review and he DID NOT except his case wonder why he think he is GOD then we asked for our DISC back and we got it broken don't they have enuf money to send it back to us like we did in a bubble wrap wow $1.85 is a lot for them to send it back to us BAD STAFF and DR pls don't go to DR MARTIN booooo
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Incompetent doctor, awful practice!! Will never return!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First: everything said here about wait times is tru. You'll be lucky if you wait 2 hours. I've been there 4 times already and my average wait time is 2.5 hrs! Second: his staff is rude. One time I dared to ask how much longer I needed to wait. Then the woman at the front desk told me 2 hours, after the one hour I had already waited there. When I complained, she told me I should go find another physician! There's also a ridiculously long wait time inside the consultation room! Third: this doctor is either incompetent or too overloaded to watch what he's doing. He changed my medications multiple times, did not return calls (when he had asked that I should call immediately if certain symptoms occurred). And to make things worse, he got upset because I told him all that during my next visit saying that I needed to "compromise". I had enough of their incompetence, unprofessionalism and rudeness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Dr. Martin has become rude and arrogant over the past years.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Perhaps he sees too many patients and is too stressed. The wait time is absurd.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 24th, 2011
His staff holds him back
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin is a very competent doctor. As another person said, that is the only reason why I put up with the wait times; he's probably the best general practitioner in El Paso. His staff seem to be indifferent to the patients and half of them just sit around doing nothing but text/talk on their cellphones. I've had multiple problems with their billing dept. not billing my insurance company and sending me the entire bill. I've also never had a wait time under an hour and have had several wait times of over 2.5 hours.I wish I could recommend him because I think he's an excellent doctor, but his staff just seem to hold him back from excellence (which could be blamed on a lack of leadership)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin is an extremely compotenet Physician. He is an advocate for his patients and is very proactive when dealing with health issues. Yes you do have to wait a quite a bit in the waiting room but this in no way reflects the quality of care given.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not have a very good bedside manner. Will not try and understand the patient's point of view and tends to argue with patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Hurry up and Wait
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only problem is having to wait for your appointment. If I have an appointment for 10am, I don't get in till 1pm. Hate the time wasted in waiting. Dr. Martin is a great Dr. That's the only reason I deal with the issue of time spent in waiting area. Staff is very friendly and Alma (Nurse) does her best to comfort each patient waiting to see the Dr.

4.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

G Martin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.