ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Esper Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Esper?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

Dr Esper is one if not the best neurologist I have seen. He makes me feel like he really cares about my medical issues and is very supportive and compassionate. When he speaks, I listen! He has now become my favorite doctor of all time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2013

Dr. Esper is a GREAT doctor!! I have been his patient for over 3 years and he has been exceptionally nice and concerned about my problems. I see his nurse practitioner most of the time, but she is also very nice and concerned about me. My driving time to his office is over 2 hours - but it is worth it to get the good care that I receive. I have recommended him to my friends. He has great bedside manners and spends time with me. He is not only a great physician, but a great person.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pompous attitude

Posted on April 25th, 2011

I chose this Dr after reading many different review, I had to wait 3 months for an appointment. Day of appt. prompt staff, busy office, not a long wait. However I met first with a Pain Dr. ( I had to ask what her capacity was). I prepared & provided a fairly detailed medical history of all my ailments including my history of Migraines (30 yrs worth). I went to him for a homepathic preventive solution. I met him only after I met with the pain Dr. and she apparently shared my med history & details I discussed with her. He didn't ask me any questions on med history, jumped to conclusions about me without validation & after discussing & prescribing a homepathic solution he said my follow up would be with his very qualified nurse. He was taken aback by my knowledge of my issues as well as my understanding of the results I can expect. Nonetheless, I am following his prescription (for 1 month so far) and I believe in it only after confirming online research of common supplements. I don't know that I will return & if I do, I will demand to meet him - as my insurance is for a Doctor's visit! He did not take a true interest in me as an individual who prepared for this visit. I was frankly appalled at his approach.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A place to start

Posted on November 2nd, 2009

After bouncing around doctors and not getting any relief, Dr. Esper was a gift from God. Sure, his staff was not polite and I waited over an hour, but when it comes to making the headache pain stop - he did it. And he did it without narcotics. So many doctors would throw Hydrocodone or Oxycotin or migraine meds my way without thinking twice. But Dr. Esper did a full work up, more than any other doctor had done. And he went straight to the root of the problem, not just treating the pain. He is a huge nerd, with a pocket protector and everything, but I wouldn't take him any other way. If you want someone who eats, sleeps, and breathes neurology - he is your man.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

His Nurse

Posted on August 26th, 2009

Dr Esper is great but his nurse is a little rude .I rather to keep my appts with him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Esper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.