The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Greenwood Is this you?
  • 20
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Greenwood?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

My favorite dr.

Dr greenwood is an amazing dr it doesn't matter how bad I feel when I see him he always has me smiling and if he can be there if I'm having something stressful done in the hospital he makes it so much easier for me and talks me through it :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

The best!

Dr Greenwood is a stellar example of what a doctor should be. He's thorough, professional and has a very caring demeanor. He also takes time to answer any questions or concerns. He is the BEST!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2013

patient

Dr. Greenwood is a wonderful doctor. He's well educated and has superb knowledge in the field of nephrology. Since the first day he became my doctor 5 years ago, I have always been completely satisfied with the care he provides to me. He helped alleviate all my fears and encouraged me to go forward with my kidney transplant. Since my transplant my quality of life is almost like it was prior to renal failure. I have so much trust in him. He's a very kind and compassionate doctor. I would recommend Dr. Todd Greenwood to anyone who had renal insufficiency or failure. You will be cared for by one of the very best Nephrologist North Carolina.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2013

my favorite dr

Dr greenwood it totally awesome he takes time to really listen and figure out what is going on and what needs to be done. When I'm in the hospital he always puts a smile on my face and makes being in the hospital less stressful. I would recommend him to anybody that needs a nephrologist.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

A doctor that really cares and listens

Dr. Greenwood is an example of the way healthcare should be. He is very compassionate and caring and takes the time to really listen. I sincerely wish more doctors had his demeanor and professionalism.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2010

Best Nephrologist

I met Dr. Greenwood in 2005. My brother had to go on dialysis and Dr. Greenwood is his doc in WS. I also see him for Polycystic Kidney Disease but am not in renal failure at this time. He is very consistent on his findings due to your health. I would reccomend him to anyone that is having a kidney issue.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2009

Diabetic Treatment of the kidneys.

He took all the medications I was perscibe and added and ommitted what need to help me feel so much better. I would refer anyone needing his services...fix

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Greenwood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.

  • Dr. Douglas Stewart

    Dr. Douglas Stewart

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Winston Salem, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    39
  • Dr. Denise Laurienti

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Winston Salem, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    18
  • Dr. James Dilley

    Dr. James Dilley

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Winston Salem, NC 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (20)
    42