Overall Review

4.7
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Successful Emergency
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a cervix biopsy with another gynecologist, who made me extremely big cuts and I I was bleeding excessively. So I came to Mercy Hospital and he made me an immediate surgery to fix those cuts. I'm very thankful with him. He's friendly and he made me feel relaxed and calm. I highly recommend him!!! He's very knowledgeable in his field
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Muy buen doctor el mejor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 26th, 2014
Great doctor , terrible assistant
Doctor Guell is great! He is very patient and he answers every question you have. He is very calm. However, his assistant ,Monica , is terrible! She never answers The phone neither the voice messages. It is a pity that such a great doctor does not have a team that supports him. I am going to switch doctors because of this. I have been waiting for blood tests resulta for a month! They do not return calls!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
The worst assistant
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are not pregnant you'll be waiting for a long time for treatment. I have endometriosis and is very common that i have a lot of pain. It's my third time and the last that i have to wait for a soon appointment. Monica his assistant never answer the voicemails. I had to go to ER for my treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2014
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to say, I never never take the time to write reviews online but this Dr. really deserves a note for all of you who are looking for a great Dr. Today I had my first visit with Dr. Guell. My husband, my mom and I were very impressed. Eventhough I have a big history with previous pregnancies, he was able to understand my case in just minutes. He seems very knowledgeable. He took the necessary time to explain appropriate treatment and his point of view in detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Great Doctor
Although I got my prenatal care from a different doctor. Dr Gregory A Guell, is the one who delivered my DD. He was very comforting and even has a since of humor. This is the first male Dr my husband has been comfortable with. I wish I could keep him as my Dr but his office doesn't take medicade at the moment. My hospital stay was great Dr Gregory A Guell, is wonderful DR .A few of the nurse were good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
The Sweetest and Most Intelligent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Guell this afternoon and had my first visit with him, he was so patient, he let me ask him a million questions and was sweet. You can tell he genuinely cares about his patients. I really like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2012
Best Dr in Miami!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Guell is the best!! I'm not sure why there is a negative comment about his nurse Monica. At least they call you with results. All my previous dr made me call 1-2 weeks later for results. He is the best MD in town and his staff is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
The best gyno I've ever had!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guell is the best docotor I've had the pleasure of seeing in the 10 years I've been going to the gynocologist. He is incredibly friendly and nice and is always willing to listen to my questions and provide helpful answers. I have been his patient for three years now and have recommended him to co-workers and friends. The offices are clean and the nurses are very nice. A nice perk as well- the TVs with interactive programming in the exam rooms! Dr. Guell actually watched a video with me during my last visit and we laughed about the "too realistic" depiction of a placenta. It's a pleasure to have such a pleasant doctor when gyno visits can be nerve wracking for many women.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Agree with previous opinion here...
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he is a great, caring doctor. And yes, the person who wrote about Monica was correct, she takes ages to get back to you. Going there often over my pregnancy I came to expect that, which is just wrong-- I did wait at times 3 or more days to hear back from her on voice mails. Not really acceptable. But he is a very nice doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Love the doctor, not the assistant
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The moment I met Dr. Guell, he put me at ease right away. My Papsmear was long overdue and I also wanted to ask for birth control options. He took his time to answer all my questions & made his explanations easy to understand.My Papsmear results weren't ready until a month later. I was anxious but I don't blame him for that. However, when Monica, his assistant (or nurse, i'm not sure) called me to talk about my abnormal results, she seemed like she was in a hurry, wouldn't return my calls after i left a voice message, and the staff kept reassuring me that "she'll call shortly". "Shortly" shouldn't be after 2-3 days. I'm a nurse too and I get it that everybody gets busy, but 3 days??? My PCP himself takes time to call me back the same day everytime I call, whether it was for an urgent matter or just for a simple question.I hate the idea of looking for another OB-Gyn just because I don't like the customer service from the staff. I really liked how Dr. Guell treated me but, if the staff continues to be like this, i might consider going to another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
100 % recomendado!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excelente DR Mi segundo bebe nacio en Mercy hospital con dr Guell es el mejor ginecologo/OB de todo miami se los recomiendo 100%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Guell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Carlos Garcia

18 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Fidalgo

25 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jorge Mendia

29 years experience

4.7 of 5