Dr. Gregory Smith DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith restored my life through XLIF surgery. Excellent surgeon and a down to earth personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Neurosurgeon!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Reverend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fabulous Doctor. Found answer to my condition that Baylor couldn't find. Excellent Doctor found by referral a doctor that healed my brother from having to use a cathador the rest of his life. Our family has only words of praise to God that He led us to this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith and his staff were wonderful. I went to his office in a lot of pain and was diagnosed with a fragmented bulging disk. I had surgery a few days later. It has been nearly 3 months since my disk surgery and I am pain free! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
EXCELLENT DOCTOR!!!!!
He is the best doctor I ever met and he really cares about the patient and he spends a lot of time making sure we understand about the brain tumor in my mother. ..thanks doctor Gregory
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
One year after a very hard time I am well praise God! Dr. Smith was the absolute best... He took all the time for me in a true hardship despite never having encountered my situation. I am blessed to have been in his care!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
The best doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is beyond amazing. Not only is he just amazing, all of his staff is too. He performed surgery on me and I'm so glad I chose him to be my doctor. They were very helpful in my post-op period and beyond that. I could have not found a better doctor. Thank your Dr. Smith and staff for all you guys do. I'm so glad to be able to say there is no better doctor than him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2014
Best Neurosurgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is hands down the best neurosurgeon. He did surgery on me and after one visit with him I knew he was the perfect doctor! His bedside manor is GREAT! His nurse practitioner and nurse are awesome! His office staff is outstanding. Dr. Smith & his team are the best! I 100% without a doubt recommend Dr. Smith! He even treats your family with such courtesy and respect. Always get quick call backs if I have any questions or concerns. I can tell you that you won't find a better doctor & staff. He "fixed" me. And my life is so much better!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is FANTASTIC! Awesome bedside manner, always get prompt calls back, quick appointments if needed, and explains everything thoroughly! Couldn't get a better physician. He will be operating on me and I have 100% trust in him, And all of his staff, the front desk ladys, and his nurse are phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is fantastic. Always get prompt call backs, awesome bedside manner, overall a great physician and I have so much trust in this man! Thank you Dr.Smith
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Spends great deal of time with patients
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Smith is an excellent surgeon. He spends a great deal of time with his patients explaining X-rays and diagnosis. He has operated on me, my daughter as well as co workers. All have had great outcomes. I feel he may release patients back to work a little too soon. Otherwise great doctor. New office location is much nicer. Staff is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Withholds Information
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't inform me about all consequences of surgery. Lied to make it seem not so bad so he could get the insurance money. Complications resulted after the first surgery, which required more surgery and more money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Smith, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Alok Chaudhari

13 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tanya Dixon

16 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yves Meyer

26 years experience

3.9 of 5