Dr. Gregory Haffner MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Hamden, CT

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

58 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 49.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Haffner for several years and am delighted that he is my doctor. He has taken great care of my macular degeneration and I am seeing well because of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Excellent Choice!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Haffner is an excellent physician. He is attentive and gave me detailed explanations. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner, superior diagnostician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very pleased with Dr. Haffner and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Great Surgeon
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Haffner fixed my retinal detachment and I am seeing very well. He made me feel at ease, talked to me about what was happening to my eye and what to do to fix it. Cant say enough about him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Haffner is patient, thorough, understanding and pleasant to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
A Friend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am grateful for Dr Haffner in taking care of my diabetic retinopathy. I have been able to function normally each day. I wish all doctors were as professional and kind!

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
Great doctor
I highly recommend Dr Haffner. I had my retinal detachment repaired with him and I am seeing very well. Throughout the whole experience, I felt very comfortable and in very good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2014
Very happy with my experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Haffner has a very calm bedside manner, which I appreciate very much. He also took time to answer all my questions and talk me through what to expect with surgery. I felt I was in very good hands. After surgery, was seeing much better. The staff is also wonderful, very professional and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
HIghly recommend
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great overall experience. Took time to go over my diagnosis, explained treatment options and was patient in answering all my questions. Staff is great too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2014
I can see!
I was diagnosed with a macular hole in my right eye and after Dr Haffner operated, I improved from 20/80 to 20/30! Dr Haffner and his excellent staff took great care of me. I cant thank them enough.

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Highly Recommeded
Very good bedside manner. Dr inspires confidence that you are in good hands. Excellent overall experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Haffner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hamden, CT.