Dr. Gregory Hellwarth MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Richmond, IN

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Dr Hellwarth is great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hellwarth is kind and sensitive to the patient. He makes sure you know exactly what he can do for your situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
ACDF
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hellwarth is amazing!! He's very thorough with his pre-op testing. He's very caring and knows what he is doing. I would highly recommend him to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Dr. Hellwarth my Dr. for back surgery
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had Dr. Hellwarth for a pinch nerve and a herniated disc. I had been told I would be in a wheelchair or a walker. Therapy did not help. I was in a nur ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hellwarth is a wonderful doctor. He is kind and has a good bedside manner. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a great surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Amazing doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been suffering with back pain for 4 months before finally consulting a doctor who would see me. The office staff was the friendliest I had ever talked too and made the terrifying experience a lot easier for me. Upon arriving for my first appointment I was greeted and waited at the max 10 minutes to be seen which was impressive to me. Dr. Hellwarth had a pretty good idea what was wrong and referred me to get the tests I needed. Sure enough I had degenerative discs, a bulging disc and a severe herniation with spinal stenosis. He scheduled surgery for the following Wednesday to remove the herniated disc. He explained that as bad as my degenerative disc was that he could not guarantee the back pain would be gone. Here I sit 2 weeks post op and I am 95% pain free and I couldn't be happier. Dr. Hellwarth was able to give me my life back. He is caring and compassionate and I cannot thank him enough! He came highly recommended to me and I would highly recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2010
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hellworth did surgery on by spine a fewe years ago. He was easy to talk to, he listened and was just an all around good doctor. My surgery had to be redone a week later but not from anything he did. He had me put into the hospital as soon as he saw what was wrong and did my second surgery on a Sat. He even came in on Fri. night to check on me in his dress clothes looking like he was going out someplace important or high class. I liked him very much and after the second surgery I was good to go. Would recommend anyone make an appointment with him, you won't be sorry
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2009
Discectomy patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I just wanted to comment on the level of service provided by Mr. Hellwarth. Mr. Hellwarth was always attentive to my needs and concerns, and did a thorough job explaining what was causing my pain and options to treat it. I finally had to have surgery, and I can honestly say it was the best decision I have ever made. Within a week of leaving the hospital I felt just about back to normal, and have had no recurrance of pain since. It has been 2 1/2 years since my surgery, and other than a small scar, my back feels better than it did before the injury.

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Hellwarth, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond, IN.