ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Horner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Horner?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Horner?

Ratings and Reviews

59 Ratings with 22 Comments

  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 59 Ratings with 22 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

STAY AWAY!

Worst doctor I’ve EVER been to. I went in about a lump in my wrist. At the first visit, I waited an hour. When he finally got in the room, he poked the lump in my wrist, and said, “I don’t think that’s a ganglion cyst. We need an MRI,” and left. The visit lasted less than 3 minutes. I thought, “Wow, he’s really begin thorough.” I didn’t realize at the time it was his way of getting through patients quickly and racking up more visits. The MRI cost us $300 out of pocket (plus $20 each visit). The second visit, I waited over an hour, only to learn that they couldn’t find any MRI results. It hadn’t even been read! He shrugged and said, “We’ll just give it a cortisone injection.” I told him I didn’t want an injection without knowing what the lump was, and he said, “We would treat it with cortisone regardless.” So why the expense of the MRI?! I’d had cortisone injections before, and they were no big deal; I just didn’t cortisone without knowing what we were dealing with. As I was telling him I didn’t want a cortisone injection, he became impatient, grabbed my hand and jabbed the cortisone in. It was the most painful injection I’ve ever had. Pain shot up my arm and down my fingers. It was a full three days before I could even use my hand. A week later, my hand is still bruised and sore. After the injection, he said, “Schedule another appointment in six weeks” and he walked out. Dr. Horner is the worst doctor I have ever been to. He is incompetent, impatient, and uncaring—and yet, somehow in spite all those negatives, he is extremely arrogant. That is a very dangerous combination. STAY AWAY!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

the staff at Dr Horner's office is being great in helping me with my recovery .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

I trust Dr Horner, the office is excellent, they are very professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2014

This was a long recovery, but the procedure went well. physical therapy was effective and was helpful in my recovery. Im very happy with Dr Horner and his staff. They are proffesional and caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2014

DR Horner has done a couple of procedures on my hand all successful and has good follow up.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2014

Dr Horner and medical staff are Excellent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2014

The reacy facility is very functional. The Doctor and staff make you feel comfortable. I would use this Doctor and facility again if needed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2014

Dr Horner and staff made my 12 year old son feel comfortable and engaged him in the treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

healing took longer than Dr horner originally started. Hardley any scar is visible. Full hand motion after therapy. Dr horner and his staff very professionals.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2014

Dr Horner did exactly what he said he would and results seem to be exact outcome he predidted. He is a genius and excellent surgeon! sonya is also awesome.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2013

A Skilled Surgeon

Dr. Horner did carpal tunnel surgery on both hands about 1 1/2 years apart. The results were more than I could ask for...no more pain or numbness. When I need care I find the best surgeon possible and Dr. Horner was excellent. With healthcare what it is these days, I do not know of any doctor where you sometimes need to wait. More doctors are leaving private practice for big care facilities like Kaiser. I appreciate having choices...so stay in business Dr. Horner your an excellent surgeon.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Carpal Tunnel Surgery and other stuff

First of all, I work in a retail world...lots of hand stuff. By the time I saw Dr Horner my hand was numb to the point I could not use it. Had seen another Dr. and he really wanted to wait and see. Dr. Horner did the surgery, was more than easy. He was kind and caring, understood I was afraid, but did the surgery and had no problem since. You could not even find the scar. Now I am back for another completely different problem. Saw another Doctor again, work sent me to, but wanted to see my Doctor Horner to make sure on what was going on. Here we are again, great care, in and out with a plan on how to handle what is going on. Thank you Dr. Horner for being the Doctor you are...understanding and listening to what I am saying...

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Horner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pleasanton, CA.

  • Dr. David Oji

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Pleasanton, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Hany Elrashidy

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Pleasanton, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. George Batten

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Pleasanton, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    36