ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Hughes Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Hughes?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

I called to make an appointment for underactive thyroid - and had the displeasure of talking to the rudest receptionist. She asked so many questions (as if she was a nurse or doctor herself) and basically gave the impression they didn't have time to see me. She wouldn't make an appointment for me. Unfortunate. I hope the doctors review feedback & know that I was referred to you - but could never make it past your rude, chip on her shoulder receptionist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

He may be good in some areas. Type I diabetes--NO! Need help adjusting my insulin pump--read the book. You need to learn how to adjust it yourself. Well then, I see no reason to see him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2013

worst Endo

He does not know what he was doing. He prescribed Atenolol for me and did not ask me to stop gradually. So, now I have majo heart problem because of his ignorance.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 1st, 2012

Mother

Dr. Hughes worked with us and our son (who has Autism) so that we could treat his Type 1 with a little more normal routine. We felt he listened and certainly calmed us about our situation. We are looking forward to a long relationship with Dr, Hughes.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

Not very personable...

The office staff at Riverside Endocrinology meets you with unhappy faces and unhelpful demeanors. They would constantly (on more than 5 occasions) give me the wrong appointment times and were just not nice. But---this isn't about the support staff. Dr. Hughes was nice enough, but it's like he tries to talk you out of having hypothyroidism. Asked me what my biggest complaint about the disease was. Then when I told him it was being tired all he could respond with was, "Well, I bet if you went to the mall and asked 100 people, 99 of them would be tired too." He treated only the labs, never my symptoms. And only believed in Synthroid for a treatment.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 12th, 2011

Poor Office Staff Leaves Bad Impression

I've had so many problems with the office staff at Dr. Hughes office that it has forced me to seek another endocrine specialist. The staff is rude on the phone when you actually do get through to them and they never do what they tell you they are going to do. Most recent example is they never put in the orders for the fasting bloodwork I needed done.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 11th, 2010

I have recommended Dr. Hughes to 3 of my friends an done relative. He is very caring and actually listens! I personally think he is a little by the book and since thyroid disease is very personal I am working with him to find the best levels for me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

2.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Hughes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Loveland, CO.

  • Dr. Brent Peters

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Loveland, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    14
  • Dr. Eric Stevens

    Dr. Eric Stevens

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Loveland, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    31
  • Dr. Michael Randle

    Internal Medicine

    Loveland, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32