Dr. Gregory Hulka MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Durham, NC

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hulka recommended surgery as the first solution to my child's sleep apnea. I had to press for information and details about alternative options. His demeanor then became defensive and condescending as if I was out of place for asking questions. He recommended I get a second opinion, told me the front desk could assist me and then left of the office. Not certain that the appointment was over because he exited so abruptly, I had to ask him if we were done. Not professional or compassionate. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Excellent Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hulka provided excellent care for my daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2013
Great ENT Doctor!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him for the first time recently and he was wonderful! He was very apologetic because I had to wait for about around an hour. He listens, is kind and is open to new things. He is professional, gentle when looking around in the sinuses and went above and beyond making sure my prescriptions were received by FAX to the pharmacy. He is a perfectionist - but not obsessively so to the point of intimidation. His nurse was absolutely wonderful and the staff was very friendly. Thank you to this wonderful staff and Dr. Hulka! You're the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2013
Great Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely phenomenal Pediatric Physician. He has been treating my son for almost 3 years. I can contact him or his staff and obtain an appointment with ease for the same day. He will always contact me back the same day to answer any questions that I have. He is extremely thorough and very cautious before just writing a prescription. He will make sure that medication that he prescribes will treat your child's condition. He has performed surgery on my son twice. He is a perfectionist with his treatment. He will always take into consideration your time of travel. His nurse is very kind and will always follow up with a return phone call. I have taken my son to 5 different ENT's before being referred to Dr. Hulka. I am extremely careful and very diligent of every Physician that I select for my son. I cannot be more pleased with the optimum care that we have received from Dr. Hulka. I would definitely recommend him to anyone that is seeking a wonderful ENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2013
Disappointed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Physician spoke and acted with tones of superiority and arrogance. I do not need to go to a doctor who belittles me. I will not be returning or recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hulka is an excellent ENT Doctor! Experience with my 3 year old-highly recommend Dr. Hulka!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hulka was amazing. He is dedicated and self-less and very accessible. He saved me tons of time, money, and worry by watching some videos for me. The surgery was a success!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
great Dr. excellent bedside manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son and dtr. have both been seen by Dr.Hulka, he has always been very couteous,professional and has an excellent bedside manner. He has done surgery on my son and will be doing surgery on my dtr. for her tonsils. All I can say is great things about him and I have never waited more than 10-15 mins.

3.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Hulka, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.