Dr. Gregory Kaczmarek MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Skokie, IL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 7.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
He's everything a doctor should be
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaczmarek has been my intern for over 20 years. He is thorough, attentive and caring. When I have dealt with various health issues over the years he has partnered with me to ensure I received the appropriate care. He even went into work on Christmas Day so I could get my test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Highly Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. Dr. K is everything you want in your doctor. He is thorough, thoughtful, understanding, and has a nice sense of humor. His staff are friendly and helpful. I like that he always returns calls promptly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Rockstar!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaczmarek is nothing short of rock star in his field. He sees his patients as people first, not just as a condition to be treated. He's appropriately conservative and aggressive when further testing or treatment may be needed. I trust him implicitly with my care and will select a new health plan for 2016 only if Dr. Kaczmarek is part of that network. I can't say enough good things about him. Vitals doesn't have a category for no waiting because it's otherwise unheard of, but Dr. Kaczmarek consistently takes patients on time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaczmarek caught my cancer in time to save my life. Three years later he caught the metastasis and again saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Old Orchard Medical
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellence responsivness from physician. However, when contacting the office it is very difficult to get anything accomplished because of the incredible wait time on hold. I recently called just to see if a package had been left for me for pick up at the front desk. The person need only look and get back to me. Instead i was on hold for 5 minutes and then called back. If I had to leave it up to the staff to get back to me I would never get anywhere. I have been waiting almost one month to receive a $50.00 refund. This was only after 2 phone calls to the billing office in India - yea you got it India only to find out that I probably could have called the office myself. So it's been a week since I was there and supposedly the check was going to be processed. Really, if they farm out their billing to India how hard could it be to cut a check. It's only $50.00 but considering that I found out by accident that the money was coming to me - how many other patients are being taken because reimbursements aren't forthcoming. The office is too big, and at times staff is very rude. That being said the only reason I am there is because Dr. Kaczmarek has been my doctor for over 20 years and if he goes I definitely go. I referred a friend to this practice and I'm lucky she is still talking to me as the doctor had no sense of urgency and she was facing surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Youcan't get better than this for a dr.
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor for many years. mc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like my doctor and I want to keep him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He apologizes for being ten minutes late! I've had doctors who don't apologize for being an hour late. He's thorough, kind, calming, knowledgeable and dependable.

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Kaczmarek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Skokie, IL.