The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Kent Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Kent?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

As a result of cataract surgury I am now night blind in the left eye as a result of steroid and antibiotics injected in the vitreous

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Dr. Kents office was not cooperatve in providing all my records to the Shiley Eye Center at UCSD in a timely manner when requested.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2016

He was so kind hearted. His office is welcoming and friendly. My wait time was a little much but I didn't mind because I got a full check-up and Dr. Kent explained everything to me even when I didn't understand it. I love him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowlegable and kind ophthalmologist

Posted on December 28th, 2015

I was looking for an ophthalmologist who wants my eyes to be as healthy as I do; I found that in Dr. Kent. Dr. Kent has been practicing medicine long enough that he’s seen it all, but not so long that he’s starting for forget what he’s learned. He is kind, knowledgeable, and clear in his descriptions and recommendations. Dr. Kent has been treating patients long enough that he is unfazed by patients who are active participants in their health care. He provided the information and resources I need to keep my eyes healthy. Dr. Kent’s office in Meridian is pleasant and his staff is helpful. I was riveted by the amazing wildlife videos playing on the wide screens in the waiting area and charmed by the presence of a coat rack in the bathroom. This well-functioning office is another sign that this ophthalmologist is careful and thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you!

Posted on July 9th, 2014

The minute I walked in, the staff was courteous enough to greet me and immediately got right to helping me. They were very busy, but were polite and quick to help everyone they could. I have had cataracts for several years and wanted to get them looked at, and Dr. Kent was very in depth with my appointment. He let me know that they weren't causing enough problems to need surgery yet, but if I was interested then we would try back in about 6 months to a year to see if anything had changed. Though I would have liked to been in the room with him long enough to get more details on the surgery, I could dismiss that due to business. The number of patients he saw in the time i was there was outstanding, but the wait time wasn't as quick as i wanted. They do have a movie theater though to make it go quicker! Very impressed, would highly recommend this doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unhappy camper

Posted on July 25th, 2013

I have been diagnosed with glaucoma 15 years ago in a different state. Glaucoma is not something that you feel or know what is going on. After seeing Dr. Kent, he told me just to schedule an appointment when I needed one.....I was shocked! How am I to know when I need one???? I decided to change doctors to follow a schedule and schedule regular visual field testing as well as checking optic nerves. Much happier and feel my glaucoma is being properly monitored.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Kent is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Meridian, ID.