The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Lavigne Is this you?
  • 27
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Lavigne?


38 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

Kind, Caring, and Knowledgeable

I have been seeing Dr. LaVigne for several years and I'm so thankful to have found him. With the right medication and Dr. LaVigne's endless capacity for listening, my family no longer dreads being around me, and social functions have actually become pleasant.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

He has been excellent to me, very caring and I feel very comfortable with him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

From the beginning to the cure

Dr. Lavigne is right on track. He is always polite, reassuring, happy to be of service to you. He will tell you the situation, the result, the way to combat your problem, and follows up. ALWAYS!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

EXCELLENT!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

Dr. LaVinge is Awesome!

I've been seeing Dr. Lavigne for about a year and a half now and I absolutely love him. He listens, knows all the right questions to ask and is very kind. i would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

Great and Caring Doctor

I would 100% recommend Greg to any patient in need of psychiatric help. He is a genuinely good guy who cares a lot about his patients and does a great job pinpointing the problem. He is not the kind of doctor who either takes forever during the appointment nor the kind who rushes you out the door. He takes care in asking about aspects of the patient's life crucial to treat their mental health.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

Policy and Program Development Specialist in Human Services

Great doctor. Very prompt and professional. Really takes time to know you which is evident in his dialogue with you and responses to you. Even tempered when YOU miss the appointment. I've been a patient of Dr. Lavigne's for a number of years now and he really seems to know when I ned to talk and when I need to hear. Excellent qualitities in this profession.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2009

Dr. Gregory Lavigne worked with me, getting to know myself and understanding my feelings. He had the patience to wait for me to gain trust in him which seemed to take forever. He is inderstanding, caring and senstive to his patience's problems.Top rated in my book.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Lavigne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.

  • Dr. Louis Byrne Jr

    Psychiatry

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. Robert Hertz

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    35
  • Dr. R Bettigole

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    25