Dr. Gregory Lane MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Edison, NJ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Wonderful caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, poor staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't want any other doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
doctors grrrreat
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a very conservative great surgeon when needed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Great Doctor but very bad Billing Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a top notch surgeon. No doubt. He did a great job on my ACL reconstruction surgery . But the office billing staff is very rude and inefficient. As soon as they run into some trouble with the insurance, instead of being polite and working it out with the patient they put the blame on the patient as though the patient is the one submitting the claims to insurance company. Staff need more people skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lane diagnosed and repaired my badly injured knee. He is a caring individual and an execellent practitioner of his craft. He takes the time to explain everything and is very patient answering questions. My knee is doing well and I expect to be fully recovered by the time I finish my physical therapy. I will likely have Dr. Lane repair my injured shoulder in the fall. I would recommend Dr. Lane to anyone with an orthopedic problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
torn meniscus
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Dr. Lane performed surgery to smooth a torn meniscus on both of my knees, the first 13 years ago. I recovered nicely and other than follow up check-ups, never had a complaint. I am an athlete and have continued working out almost daily. I am 65.If ever I need further help with my knees, I will call Dr. Lane.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been going to see Dr. Lane since 2001,he has repaired both my knees,and both my shoulders,he also found a few other things and made suggestions that worked without surgery,that is why i like going to Dr.Lane he doesn't do surgery if he doesn't have to,

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being in horrific pain with both knees bone to bone with spurs, first surgery appt. was 5 months from time of call to the scheduling person. asked for Dr. to return call me, but he never did. Lucky I found another doctor who could do the surgery with two weeks without any hassles Beware!!!! /dont settle!

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very god doctor. He is treating both of my shoulder after accident.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Lane, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.