ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Langford Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.3
  • 30
  • 2
  • 7
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Langford?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

prolapse bladder

Posted on June 9th, 2016

Had to have 3 operations on bladder by this Doctor which he did fix the prolapsed bladder, I had many other complications after that with my bladder and he did try to help but after the 3rd suggested I go see a Dr Nager in SD which I did. Had back to back bladder tract infections and still having problems although the last report was a weak bladder. Dr. Langford was very caring and tried his best to help me but don't let any Dr operate on you 3 times trying to get it right. The last operation he came in at midnight to operate which got me nervous since I don't think after working in his ofc all day, going to a meeting and come to hosp to operate on me was a good idea. He did follow up regularly with phone calls and was very considerate and seemed very concerned. He is a gentleman in all ways but one operation should be enough for any person not 3 to try to find the problem. The staff was amazing and kind. Although I did see the specialist he recommended after the 3rd hosp stay, he has not checked back with me for the problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2015

Great doctor every time go to our appointment has been fantastic. He has answered all my questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2015

dr. langford was my OBGYN through both very difficult, high risk pregnancies. I trust him with my life and the lives of my babies. He is thorough and meticulous. He truly does care and I recommend him to any of my friends having babies. I will be continuing to see him for my women's health needs now that I'm don't having babies.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love them

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Love him and his staff! Always gives more than enough info about my baby and his bedside is awesome! Love his staff also! So glad I chose them for my 2nd baby!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First Appointment

Posted on September 8th, 2014

I had my first appointment with Dr. Langford last week. My PCP told me I needed to go see him to discuss some results that had been found on my MRI. I had no problem scheduling an appointment with him. I found the ladies in the office to be friendly whilst still being professional. His nurse was lovely and helped put me at ease, she could tell that I was nervous. Dr. Langford I feel is a very thorough Dr. He took a comprehensive medical history from me asking questions when needed to clarify. The exam was not at all awkward, the nurse sits in the room while you are being examined. He explained what he was seeing on the screen and answered my questions. I did not feel that he was trying to rush me out of the door, i was also very impressed with the time he spent with me telling me how we would move forward with his findings. I feel that even though I have only seen the Dr once I am happy to keep seeing him and be treated by him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ob pt

Posted on May 25th, 2014

Okay doctor but he is very rude to the nurses taking care of his pts

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Minor surgery in 2010

Posted on March 19th, 2014

I was sent to Dr Langford in 2010 to have him remove one of my ovaries cuz it had a growth on it, It was not bothering me and It was never going to turn in cancer. It was just there. I had no idea it was even there in the first place. I opened my big mouth and told my PCP and he sent me to Dr Langford. Apparently it was easier to just remove the ovary than to try and cut around the growth. It all worked out good and I went back to see him two weeks later for a post op appointment. I was sore but nothing else. The pain meds he gave me did nothing so I just sucked it up.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

quiet professionalism

Posted on August 17th, 2013

Doctor Langford is great. His office is nice, with what looks like top of the line equipment. My wife is very happy with him. He is quiet, and while he doesn't show a lot of emotion, you just feel like he is nothing short of a professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run for the Hills

Posted on March 21st, 2013

Dr. Langford, OG/GYN of Escondido at first appeared very nice, then I noticed that every time I came into my appointment, the office staff was very rude saying I owed them money. After checking with my insurance, I found out that no new charges had been processed. Then on my last appointment, the same crazy lady wanted full payment for services. I told her no, that it is not appropriate to pay for services ahead of time. She said everyone does in this area. Then two days later, Dr. Langford called and harassed me saying a certified letter would be sent demanding full payment otherwise he would suspend services forcing me to find a new doctor. I then searched his court records and found numerous medical malpractice cases. He even sued Home Depot. I will be looking for another OB/GYN that cares about caring for me, my baby and, not money. Be sure to check the records before selecting your doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2012

Dr. Langford is an awesome doctor. I had him for both my boys and will go to him again. He is very knowledgeable and I was able to have an ultrasound at each appointment which allowed us to find out the gender earlier than most (11 weeks). He listened to what my concerns were and answered my questions and made sure that I knew what options I had. I am not a high-risk pregnancy per se but in case anything does happen I want him there because he knows what to do.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding OB/GYN

Posted on January 20th, 2012

I've been going to Dr. Langford for a few years. One my first appt. he came in and talked to me and set my expectations for our first visit before my exam. Dr. Langford is kind, caring and always thourogh. I would recomend him to any and everyone!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Administrator

Posted on January 19th, 2012

I've been going to Dr. Langford for approximately 20 years. I recommend him without hesitation. I find him to be a very caring doctor with expertise in his field - and conservative in his options.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Langford is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Escondido, CA.