ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Loren Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 28
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Loren?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Outstanding experience

Posted on October 9th, 2016

Dr. Loren correctly diagnosed a rather obscure condition with my knee in 2013. I have found since then that the average person who ends up being treated for it goes for several years from onset of symptoms to surgery, with increasing debilitating. Recurrence even after surgery is very common. For me, from onset of symptoms to date of surgery, it was ten days. Dr. Loren confirmed diagnosis with a biopsy. My two-year post-op revealed no evidence of recurrence, and I am now more than 3.5 years post-op and better recovered than even estimated. I have recommended Dr. Loren and CORE Orthopaedic Medical Center to other people, and I haven't hesitated to return myself.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended orthopaedic specialist

Posted on November 26th, 2014

I first saw Dr. Loren over 10 years ago with a an inflamed knee. He took care of it immediately and professionally. Over the years my knee has deteriorated and he help me prevent surgery as long as possible but was honest and forthright and letting me know that I would be the one to decide when I was ready for a total knee replacement, which by the way, done by his associate not him. He worked with me through a number of therapies to help relieve the pain of my progressively to generating arthritis. I appreciate his capable and honest manner of his personable attitude. My husband and I are both patients of Core orthopedic and would highly recommend this doctor to any prospective patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I travel hours for Dr. Loren. Unparalleled perfectionist.

Posted on August 13th, 2014

As a professional coach, I have been sending my top prospects to Dr. Loren when they unfortunately have suffered an injury. Although Dr. Loren is very busy, he makes seeing athletes a priority which I appreciate and respect. I have some of my former athletes now travel hours to see him as he has earned their trust and confidence given his compassion and understanding and clinical perfection. I was pleasantly surprised that when my mother injured her shoulder, he gave her the same time and respect and surgical perfection.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor!!!

Posted on September 20th, 2013

My family has been seeing Dr Loren for years for all of our kid's sports injuries. I would trust no one else with the care of my children for Orthopaedic issues. Finally, it came my time to see him. He spent what seemed like an hour in the room explaining to me all the options, expectations, and recovery for my shoulder injury. He even called the next day to make sure I understood everything. My surgery was a complete success and I am whole again thanks to him. He gave me a choice of physcial therapists, but I chose CORE PT--they, too, were awesome!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 15th, 2013

Poor bedside manner, didn't to discuss any other options but surgery & his dr owned PT that I was going to need for months after surgery. Didn't spend any time in the room or listen to what I had to say. Find a doc who will really take care of you!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Let no one else be your Surgeon

Posted on May 25th, 2012

I feel so fortunate that I found Dr Loren to fix my knees and shoulder after several injuries over the years playing Professional Baseball. He is far superior to the "Team Docs" that sponsor the baseball organizations.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

compedent and caring

Posted on March 31st, 2012

Very knowledgable and he explains what the problem is and follows through with the correct remedy. A very friendly doctor and great staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

just excellent

Posted on August 12th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Loren is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Encinitas, CA.