ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Magee Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 21
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
44 min

27 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Exceptional diagnostic skills. Great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Both my mom and my son have been patients of Dr. Magee. He is excellent. Always spends time with the patient. He has a great bedside manner. Sometimes the wait is long, but once you are in with the doctor it is worth it. The staff is also very friendly.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 18th, 2014

While Dr. Magee is charming and spends time with patients, his administrative staff is terrible. It is impossible to get anyone on the phone. The answering service will not take messages and when you finally get someone in the office, the people never return calls. I have difficulty getting prescriptions refilled because of this or even getting a prescription for an antibiotic. And, scheduling is a nightmare. He does not have any appointments before 11am and even if you get the first appointment of the day, you will wait no less than an hour and a half. Finally, the billing department is a mess. I regularly get bills that have already been paid by my insurance and again, you can't get anyone to return a call. The billing services have been sent to a call center in India so it's even worse now.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

Outstanding care 10 stars for exccellence- this will only allow me give 4

Dr Mcgee staff was courteous and busy. During my 2.5 hour visit I had quite a few tests done to gather all the necessary data, I also brought a CD of my Cat Scan. Dr McGee spent well over 20 minutes in his office with me explaining the meaning of the Cat Scan, and the Breathing test I took in his office. He then did a hands on examination explaining what he was looking for. After all the blood work was gathered, Dr. McGee again spent easily another 25 minutes with me to discuss next steps . I have NEVER had a doctor spent more than 10-15 minutes with me, the 15 being very rare. Dr. McGee displayed a very caring and positive attitude. It was important to him that I understood all the test results , their meaning for me, and the next steps. I highly recommend him to any person needing a caring doctor who knows how important the patients feelings are to them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2013

Most Unprofessional Physician

Although Dr. Magee's "bedside" manner is quite charming, do not be fooled. I had taken tests within his office; afterwards given a face-to-face consultation, where he gave me a suspicious verbal diagnosis ... without his examining the results carefully. I wanted to share this diagnosis with my primary dr so I requested a written diagnosis from the office (5 times from various staff members) but never received one. An MRI was prescribed but his office waited over 4 weeks to give me the results. And my "presenting symtoms" were never treated. I went back to my internist, and a pulmonary specialist; each concurred the numbers did not explain Magee's conclusions. This is beyond unprofessionalism.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2012

Exceptional Doctor-very caring!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2011

Wonderful doctor. Should be rated 7 stars.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

Dr. Magee

Dr. Magee and all the doctors in his office are excellent. When you have to wait for a Dr. like Dr. Magee you don't mind because you know that when it is your turn he will not rush you, he will listen to you and answer all of your questions and spend as much time as is necessary with you. For these reasons you don't mind waiting for him. In the many, many years I have gone to him he has never rushed me, has always been there for me when I needed him and is one of the best diagnosticians I have ever met. He is more a 12 star Than 4 in my opinion. He is caring, kind, thorough, intelligent, capable, current with what is going on in his field, and a wonderful human being.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Magee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.

  • Dr. Eduardo Miguel

    Rheumatology, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Englewood, NJ 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    47
  • Dr. Roger Borchardt

    Dr. Roger Borchardt

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Englewood, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    28
  • Dr. Jay Erlebacher

    Dr. Jay Erlebacher

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Englewood, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    42