Gregory Marcotte MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Wilmington, DE

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    22%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Dr. Gregory V Marcotte - Best allergist in Wilmington Delaware
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gregory V Marcotte give a unique care much different than other providers the staff is very professional and courteous and always helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 16th, 2014
a business
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have not seen doctor since the original diagnosis. Staff can be moody. It feels like you're visiting a business not a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first started going to Dr. Marcotte, he was excellent, but after he was named a top doc it has become impossible to get an appointment with him - you get his nurse practitioner. She is nice but she's not Dr Marcotte. When I make an appointment to see a Dr. I expect to see the Dr. not one of his staff. The office is disorganized. They even mess up my daughter's allergy shots. Sad because I do think he's a good Dr. but then he's only as good as his office staff which in the end is not good at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
This is who you want as an Allergist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A caring professional who understands both his patients and his specialty. Good with both the kids and the parents. A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very good doctor who really knows his stuff. Caring, knowledgable, & professional. Can't believe that a parent would expect an *allergist* to direct information to a small child ... He's a physician, not an entertainer for kids' parties.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
Fantastic allergist; great with kids
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcotte is absolutely wonderful. I took my two sons to see him for food allergies and he was extremely thorough, very kind to my kids, and extremely knowledgable. I highly recommend him to all my friends and relatives and anyone who asks me for an allergist. I am a pharmacist, so I can pick out the good ones and bad ones....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2009
A Dr. with no personality and a huge disregard for young children...he simply has no idea!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Now if your looking at a doctor that loves to talk, talk, talk and take a bunch a notes with no regards that your child is in the room and it's for them then this is so a doctor for you. He totally ignores children under 5 and doesn't seem to have a clue on how to deal with these children in his office. Won't speak to them and definately has no personality to even associate with them and he's a children allergist. As for the office staff...hmmm this is a half and half...some of the staff is just rude, some listen and only give a 1/4 of your message to a nurse. As for the doctor explaining things to you...it's like listening to Snoopy...I see you talking, but am not understanding the words that are coming out of your mouth. If you new to allergies he doesn't explain things very well and when asked to give it in plain terms he doesn't seem to understand.. I guess what I am saying is please look somewhere else before you even decide to see this unfriendly, non-chalant what they call a kid doctor!!!! Good luck though if you decide he's just right for you!!! Terrible is what it sums up to be!!!!

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Gregory Marcotte, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wilmington, DE.