ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Marcotte Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Marcotte?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Marcotte?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2014

Dr. Gregory V Marcotte - Best allergist in Wilmington Delaware

Dr. Gregory V Marcotte give a unique care much different than other providers the staff is very professional and courteous and always helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 16th, 2014

a business

I have not seen doctor since the original diagnosis. Staff can be moody. It feels like you're visiting a business not a doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

When I first started going to Dr. Marcotte, he was excellent, but after he was named a top doc it has become impossible to get an appointment with him - you get his nurse practitioner. She is nice but she's not Dr Marcotte. When I make an appointment to see a Dr. I expect to see the Dr. not one of his staff. The office is disorganized. They even mess up my daughter's allergy shots. Sad because I do think he's a good Dr. but then he's only as good as his office staff which in the end is not good at all.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

This is who you want as an Allergist

A caring professional who understands both his patients and his specialty. Good with both the kids and the parents. A+

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2011

A very good doctor who really knows his stuff. Caring, knowledgable, & professional. Can't believe that a parent would expect an *allergist* to direct information to a small child ... He's a physician, not an entertainer for kids' parties.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2010

Fantastic allergist; great with kids

Dr. Marcotte is absolutely wonderful. I took my two sons to see him for food allergies and he was extremely thorough, very kind to my kids, and extremely knowledgable. I highly recommend him to all my friends and relatives and anyone who asks me for an allergist. I am a pharmacist, so I can pick out the good ones and bad ones....

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2009

A Dr. with no personality and a huge disregard for young children...he simply has no idea!!!

Now if your looking at a doctor that loves to talk, talk, talk and take a bunch a notes with no regards that your child is in the room and it's for them then this is so a doctor for you. He totally ignores children under 5 and doesn't seem to have a clue on how to deal with these children in his office. Won't speak to them and definately has no personality to even associate with them and he's a children allergist. As for the office staff...hmmm this is a half and half...some of the staff is just rude, some listen and only give a 1/4 of your message to a nurse. As for the doctor explaining things to you...it's like listening to Snoopy...I see you talking, but am not understanding the words that are coming out of your mouth. If you new to allergies he doesn't explain things very well and when asked to give it in plain terms he doesn't seem to understand.. I guess what I am saying is please look somewhere else before you even decide to see this unfriendly, non-chalant what they call a kid doctor!!!! Good luck though if you decide he's just right for you!!! Terrible is what it sums up to be!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Marcotte is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, DE.

  • Dr. Magee Defelice

    Dr. Magee Defelice

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Wilmington, DE 1.22 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Stephen Mcgeady

    Dr. Stephen Mcgeady

    Pediatric Allergy, Pediatrics, Allergy and Immunology

    Wilmington, DE 1.22 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    46
  • Dr. Trong Le

    Dr. Trong Le

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Wilmington, DE 1.22 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    16