Dr. Gregory Marsella MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    26%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 40.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Appropriate Follow-up
He sucks big time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Total quack
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay far away from this doctor he and his office are quacks. They are not interested in your well beeing simply on your pocket book. He is an actor and will make you believe he is interested and cares about you and your condition... ultimately he will talk and talk and talk until your ears fall off and in the end he will give you whatever medication the rep that day told him to distribute. Stay away I warn you. I didnt believe it for years but eventually I woke up and changed doctors. Stay away, dont get scammed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Engineer
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant man who spends a lot of time with his patient. Willing to go the extra mile with you if you need his time.great bedside manner, always in a good mood. Works long hours and involved in research studies trying to find new ways to cure depression and help others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Waste of Time and Money
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Had to wait 1 hr 1st appointment, 2 hr consultation , the doctor answered his cell and texted throughout the session ($400). No receptionist. 2nd appointment set,after waiting over 3 hrs to go over test results to be told I can recommend another doctor if you are not willing to keep waiting. Other patients waiting as well.Left and received a bill for test results for $3500.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Marsella is an excellent doctor. Me and my family and friends have been going to him for years. I recently had a depressive episode and in a couple of days I was fine, just by a change of medication. I don't know what I would do if he was not practicing. Best doctor in in the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Don't go to this Dr
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He makes you wait forever the woman who operates the front desk Rosie who answers the phone is very unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
GREAT DOCTOR BAD FRONT DESK
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WONDERFUL CARING EXCELLENT DRHORRIBLE FRONT DESK STAFFWILL NOT GIVE MESSAGES TO THE DRRUDE AND DISRESPECTFUL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our family met Dr. Marsella in 1991 ... he was the best then ... and still is today. Beyond competent!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best psychiatrist I ever met.!!!Dr. Marsella is extremely knowledgeable, caring, quite intelligent, and very professional. His analytical and communication skills are second to known. He listens to his patients and truly cares for them. He's exceptional!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Marsella, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Stefan Pasternack

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Campo

33 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lourdes Chahin

31 years experience

1.9 of 5