ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Mathien Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Mathien?


18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Great Orthopedic Surgeon!!

I have been a patient of Dr. Mathien for several years. After years of knee pain, therapy, injections and treatments, I finally gave in. ,I had a complete knee replacement performed by Dr. Mathien. I could not have been any more pleased with his care and the surgery ... or with the support of his support staff. I am happy to say I am now back ... better than ever!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Staff is so helpful and courteous. He truly cares about the patient and spends as much time as you need.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Dr Mathien is so kind and gentle. He's the Best there is!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

Most wonderful orthopedic surggeon in the world.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2014

Great work on my knee

Awesome Dr came highly recommended. Easy to talk to and gave you the the you needed for questions. I hope to never see him again but will feel reassured if I need to

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

The Bomb.Com

Doctor Mathien is incredible. He is intelligent, and he manages to do an excellent job in "dumbing down" my diagnosis in a language I understand. He truly cares about the patients that he sees and will exhaust all conservative options before sticking the knife on ya. He's simply DA BOMB! Shout out to Heather!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2009

Wonderful Doctor!!!!

I think that Dr. Mathien is the best doctor that I have ever seen. He is very friendly, listens, takes time to answer your questions and he is NOT one of those doctors that just want to operate on you. He has done several different knee surgeries and is doing everything he can to keep me out of the operating room. Highly recommend

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Mathien is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. Thomas Beeler

    Dr. Thomas Beeler

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    40
  • Dr. Chad Ferguson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. James Sherrell

    Dr. James Sherrell

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    15