Dr. Gregory Mathien MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Knoxville, TN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Great Orthopedic Surgeon!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Mathien for several years. After years of knee pain, therapy, injections and treatments, I finally gave in. ,I had a complete knee replacement performed by Dr. Mathien. I could not have been any more pleased with his care and the surgery ... or with the support of his support staff. I am happy to say I am now back ... better than ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is so helpful and courteous. He truly cares about the patient and spends as much time as you need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mathien is so kind and gentle. He's the Best there is!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most wonderful orthopedic surggeon in the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Great work on my knee
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Dr came highly recommended. Easy to talk to and gave you the the you needed for questions. I hope to never see him again but will feel reassured if I need to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
The Bomb.Com
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Mathien is incredible. He is intelligent, and he manages to do an excellent job in "dumbing down" my diagnosis in a language I understand. He truly cares about the patients that he sees and will exhaust all conservative options before sticking the knife on ya. He's simply DA BOMB! Shout out to Heather!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2009
Wonderful Doctor!!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think that Dr. Mathien is the best doctor that I have ever seen. He is very friendly, listens, takes time to answer your questions and he is NOT one of those doctors that just want to operate on you. He has done several different knee surgeries and is doing everything he can to keep me out of the operating room. Highly recommend

4.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Mathien, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.