ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Matzke Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Matzke?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Matzke?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

I cannot express enough how well of a doctor Dr. Matzke is. With is kind manner and big heart he puts a patient at ease. I had the Whipple procedure done in 2011 and all I have to say is a big THANK YOU to him for getting my life back. I wholeheartidly recommend this surgeon to everyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

good experience

Professional doctor. Very to the point yet seems to care about your health. Has a good staff, both in the office and in surgery. I trusted him completely. If you're searching for a surgeon to perform an inguinal hernia repair, he's your guy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2010

excellent Doctor

When Dr. Matzke took my case; (hemorrhagic pancreatitis) and was professional in every aspect of treatment. One example was when I expressed a possible desire to go to Mayo for the recommended surgery, he was not defensive or put out. What he did was offer to help me make arrangements with Mayo. It turns out he was on staff at Mayo for his residency. I ended up choosing to stay in Madison and with Dr. Matzke in part due to the complete confidence I had developed in him as a surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2010

saved my life!

I need to comment on this exceptional MD.I met Dr. Matzke in a emergency situation, he was the surgeon on call that weekend. I did not have the opportunity to shop for a dr.(thank God, as I believe it was all God, Dr. Matzke was on roatation.I had a very serious bowel infection which also had perferated. Dr. Matzke was exceptionally caring and sensitive in relating to me some very devastating and life changing information about what would have to be done in surgury to save my life. This was a very complicated and difficult surg.I asked him to contact and consult my primary physican, he agreed without a slight hesitation. He and his whole team were informative, caring, sensitive, and had all the time I needed of them.I have followed up with Dr. Matzke and have had to have another surg;complications from the initial condition and take down of colostomy, hernia repair.Dr. Matzke has my total respect and trust. He is extremely well respected by his peers and as was told to me "he has handled some of the most difficult surgies"I know he consults with other experts, reseaches, and always gave me all info. related to options, risks ect.I do trust him, his skills, his team, his knowledge and his concern for his patients safety and quality of life completelyMy family and I will always be grateful

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2009

Very caring and professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Matzke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Madison, WI.

  • Dr. Leonard Go

    General Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Madison, WI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. Marie Thomas

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Madison, WI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. George Reiss III

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Madison, WI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20