Dr. Gregory Mavian DO Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Columbus, OH

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
the best of the best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had my surgery in 1990, 26 years ago. He is the best of doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible botched surgery denied culpability insisted on payment he is a liar and a thief
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Gave me my life back
He saved me...I was in so much pain when he operated on my spinal stenosis I could barely walk. Woke up from surgery pain free!! I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mavian was recommended to me by co-workers. He described my problem, gave me options, and helped me to decide what to do. Surgery on my neck was Perfect! I felt very comfortable with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was very professional and did a complete examination. He was to the point with my options for treating my spinal problem. I eventually needed surgery and Dr Mavian did a fine job. I had great confidence in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
So happy I went!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love being free of back and leg pain! Lumbar fusion surgery made such a positive difference for me. Be sure to follow post op directions properly and do the recommended physical therapy--successful surgery results require it!Dr. Mavian is thoughtful and conscientious in approach and manner.I did a lot of research and asked around before seeing someone, and I am so glad I did. He has an excellent reputation in the area, and I can see why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2010
Dr. Mavian = Excellent Neurosurgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was dealing with a herniated disc between my L4 and L5 for over 15 years which was beginning to impact my daily physical activities. I met with Dr. Greg Mavian after he was recommended by a friend. I cannot begin to express my appreciation for Dr. Mavian, Brian Valus P.A., and the rest of Dr. Mavians staff. Dr. Mavian was very thorough when diagnosing me and stated numerous times that surgery should be my last resort. I was given other options other than surgery but I decided to have a Laminectomy which was recommended after I decided surgery was my best option. I am very happy to have had Dr. Mavian perform my Laminectomy. I felt immediate relief after the surgery and my rehab has been going better than I anticipated. I would recommend Dr. Mavian and his staff to anyone seeking a Neurosurgeon. My surgery was performed at New Albany Surgical Hospital (N.A.S.H.) and I had an excellent experience there. N.A.S.H. is a prime example of how a business can be run when you have the cream of the crop working there. My thanks and appreciation goes out to all involved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with Dr Mavian and the consultation and treatment options which I received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mavian performed surgery on my herniated disc and I could not have been more pleased. He is very professional and answered all my questions. I highly recommend him as a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2009
I would recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The doctor was very informaive and direct with my diagnosis and plan of treatment. As a surgeon Dr. Mavian offered surgery as a last option and only if I requested surgery. He was very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 18th, 2008
arrogant and arrogant staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
office assistant very short on the phone, not very helpful answeringquestion, very annoyed I called her. Dr. Mavian was very intelligentbut seemed rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 20th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very discourteous and very arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Mavian, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Ying Chen

17 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Milind Deogaonkar

28 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Walsh

20 years experience

3.3 of 5