ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Mccormick Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Mccormick?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Mccormick?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

Cataract evaluation

After waiting an endless amount of time in his office, I finally got to see him and what a disappointment. He was flip, condescending, and my inner voice said this definitely was not the man to operate on my eyes. I would never recommend him. Found a wonderful doctor on the main campus at FAHC.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2014

Wonderful Experience!

Dr. McCormick was very knowledgeable and the staff is great!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

Shocking lateness

2 1/2 hour wait. Other patients calling hall, "Is anyone there?" Finally I just left. Shocked and angered.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

I will never return

I waited an hour and 45 minutes with my 7-year old son (who has autism) and also received no apology. He is condescending in his manner and tone. Uses big doctor words but when I asked him to explain, he seemed annoyed. He even smiled at the technician like I had some nerve to ask him questions. Very unfriendly fellow and will find a different doctor for my son.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2011

Great Surgeon!

I had cataract surgery and could see 20/20 without glasses as soon as the patch came off! What a miracle! If you are suffering from blurred vision from cataracts I couldn't recommend Dr. McCormick more highly!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

Great Doctor

After five consults with other doctors I finally have an answer. Dr. McCormick took time with me to get to the bottom of things and I am doing much better now. I would highly recommend his office to anybody.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2010

I arrived early for my 11:00 AM appointment, and spent 45 minutes with a very friendly and competent technician. Then my pupils were dilated, and I was told to expect a 20-30 minute wait while the dilation took effect. Over an hour later, I was moved to a private exam room, where I was left to wait for another 45 minutes. In total, I waited almost 2 hours (including the lunch hour, so I was unable to eat lunch). Finally, Dr. McCormick came in all smiles. He made absolutely no apology, and didn't even say thanks for waiting. His consult was extremely short, and he laughed, smiled and made jokes throughout, even though it was clear that I was not happy. His diagnosis was very inadequate and amateurish, as I have discovered from subsequent visits to a different doctor. I would never recommend Dr. McCormick to anyone. The front desk staff told me the delay was because he was on call that day, but when I asked them to check, it turned out the on call doctor was someone else. I didn't leave the doctor's office until 2:00 PM, at which point I still hadn't eaten lunch, and had no answer to my questions.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Mccormick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Burlington, VT.

  • Dr. Katherine Lane

    Dr. Katherine Lane

    Ophthalmology

    South Burlington, VT 0 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    10
  • Dr. Thomas Cavin

    Dr. Thomas Cavin

    Ophthalmology

    South Burlington, VT 0 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    37
  • Dr. Phil Aitken

    Dr. Phil Aitken

    Ophthalmology

    South Burlington, VT 0 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    46