Overall Review

3.2
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Prostrate Enlarged / cancer
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McCoy failed to review records prior to visit Bedside manner is poor When I inquired on why my psa count was higher prior to visit when it then ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Very to the point
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Reading some of the other reviews I could see how some people might feel he is arrogant or brusque, but to me he just seemed business like and to the point. It's true he doesn't hang around or engage in small talk, but he answered my questions and seemed very professional and to know what he was doing. So far I've only had small procedures done but I've been satisfied. I thought his staff was very friendly and nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2014
Top O.R. physician!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you MUST have prostrate surgery this is the man to do it. He is tops in the operating room. After 3 1/2 hours of robotic prostrate removal I needed no pain meds while in the hospital or after going home. Some soreness, but not anything you can't handle easily. Thx Dr McCoy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Excellant DR MC COY
MY SON WAS IN DIRE NEED OF SURGERY LATE SAT. NIGHT AND IN CAME DR MCCOY AND THE ANEST. I WAS NEVER SO GRATEFUL TO SEE THESE 2 PROFESSIONAL"S .THANK U EVER SO MUCH. EXCELLANT TEAM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2013
Retired Airline Captain
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctors bedside manner in the operating room was next to zero. There was a long wait in the theatre before the operation. It was for removal of a hydrocell in the testicles. I was sent away with a prescription for pain but was not told how long the anethesia would last. End of story, was in excruciating pain for several hours before the prescription kicked in. I would not recommend this doctor to my worst friend. I now have a re- occurence of the same problem and will see another physician for the problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Agree with other reviewers that he has terrible bedside manner. Very arrogant. He seemed to dislike me the moment he walked in the room. Was rude, insensitive and insulting. Would never go back to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
bad experience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited one hour in the waiting room. They told me there would be an hour of paperwork which I had already done at home. Then he was 30 mins. late to see me. Seemed to have contempt and disgust for me without even knowing me. Uninformative and seemingly uncaring. Scheduled a 15 minute follow-up. Ran out of the room to see another patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
The worst
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not care at all about my symptoms- said something was 'fishy' about my story. The nurse was rude and unhelpful. No wonder they got me in so quickly- would highly recommend going to anyone else.Turns out I had MS, but this Dr. just told me to wait 2 weeks. Did I mention that I couldn't pee at all?! And he wanted me to just wait two weeks and use a self catheter for that time period?The nurse couldn't even show me how to use the catheter, I had to look it up on the internet at home. When she placed it in the office she forgot to clean everything first and I ended up with an infection. The worst Dr. I've ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
very efficient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was great. after a referral from my internist for a complicated problem, I was given a prompt appt. Dr. McCoy was to the point and answered all of our questions. Follow up was no problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Terrible
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't seem like he cares about anything except getting out of the room. Terrible manner in the time he does spend with you.Unable to diagnose my issue, gave me a bunch of overpowered antibiotics with terrible side-effects for an infection I never had and there was no evidence of.Still suffering from effects caused by the unneeded antibiotics and still have my original symptoms on top of it.Complete waste of time and money seeing this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor was very rushed, rude and insenstive. Did not take time to answer questions and seemed to resent our even having them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Mccoy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Mcevoy

31 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Kaempf

44 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Hirselj

14 years experience

4.4 of 5