ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Midis Is this you?
  • 34
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Midis?


46 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

I've seen my share of doctors in my 75 years, 2 cancers, etc., and Dr. Midis rates right at the top with very few others. Diagnosis and he volunteered to do surgery following Saturday. Great attitude, manners, etc. I'd recommend him anytime.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

He is an awesome doctor. He is compassionate.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Greg Midis Rules

Dr Midis saved my life with his expertise and compassion. I am alive today because of his skill. I had been to several other doctors - the less said the better. He is the best- a surgeon who deals with his patients when they are conscious. I had a terrifying illness and he walked me through it - it has been ten years and I am healthy and happy- thank you Dr. Midis I love you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Excellent Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

A Great Surgeon with a Remarkably Kind Bedside Manner

It is hard for me to say enough about my experience with Dr. Midis. I was not expecting to have to have surgery, but one of the things I could control was the choice of surgeon. Dr. Midis has a stellar reputation around the hospital. His colleagues, the hospital staff and his patients all not only respect him, but genuinely like him. He treated me with kindness and frankness, helping me navigate a scary situation with as little pain as possible. When you have a doctor as well-trained as Dr Midis, it is always a pleasant surprise when he turns out to be so respectful of his patients. He was never rushed and treated me like I was his only patient in the hospital, which I know is not the case. He is definitely one of the good guys and I would recommend him without any reservations whatsoever.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

Dr. Midis was the best and most caring doctor that my daughter has ever had in her life. He saved her life, and he helped her with her fears and he had a great bedside manner with her, Nina has had multiple surgeries during her life and it has been touch and go for so many years, he helped her with her fears and the information he gave her was very professional but also very compassionate. His office and office staff were great anytime Nina needed help they were their for her. I can not say enough about this doctor. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2014

Long time friend and patient

Great doctor and afterwards we bonded into great friends. I thank him and the good Lord for the last 14 years I was given to spend some wonderful time with my loving family. I am having some issues again, and he is again doing his amazing job of solving my problem. With him and prayers I am sure all will be fine. Would recomend anyone to him with any kind of cancer or serious problem, he will do all he can to help them through their difficult time. he is a all star doctor in our eyes!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2013

colon cancer surgery

In my opinion, I think that Dr. Midis is the greatest!! He was not only a great surgeon, but also was the most compassionate, caring doctor that I have ever had. He had a way of helping me to relax and not worry so much about my cancer and also helped to get one of the best Chemo doctors around to treat me. I will never forget the great care that I received under his care. I would highly recommend him to anyone!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Patient

Not only is Dr. Midis an excellent surgeon, he truly cares about his patients, does research for the best approach and makes sure that there is follow up after the surgery. He puts together the best team he can find to manage the case. He makes you feel like you are his only patient even though you know he is really busy. The hospital staff express the highest respect for his ability and his care of his patients. I would highly recommend him to anyone facing the scary diagnosis of cancer.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

colon cancer surgery

Dr Midis was my surgeon for cancer of the colon. He is an excellent physician/surgeon. He takes the time to thoroughly explain everything. I would highly recommend using Dr Midis.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

had colon trouble and he did procedure 3yrs ago. Now, he will NOT do follow up since I've had no problems. Said it would take away from cancer patients! unbelievable this man's arrogance. He told me to have done each year to prevent cancer and yet this idiot won't help. scumbag

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

Could not ask for more...

I have a difficult case of Crohn's Disease that required some fairly extensive surgery. After suffering through what I thought was a bad experience with another surgeon, Dr. Midis quickly knew what direction to go in. He has made a couple of phone calls to my home inquiring about my progress etc. I have never had another physician take the time to personally contact me before. He is an excellent doctor, and person.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Midis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. Jonathan Ray

    Dr. Jonathan Ray

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    35
  • Dr. Troy Kimsey

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery, Medical Oncology

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    19
  • Dr. Michael Kropilak

    Dr. Michael Kropilak

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    35