Dr. Gregory Montalbano MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Staten Island, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 91 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.5)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Montalbano performed two surgeries on me one hip replacement and rotor cuff. Excellent love him. Very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top notch in all respects
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Excellent Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait times are never long, Dr Montalbano takes the time and listens to his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Feeling wonderful after my surgery. Everyone in the office is Great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Right shoulder
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the feeling post-operative anesthesia withdrawal was terrible and you have to limit the amount of painkillers
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Visit
I recieved prompt, professional, and excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Great Doctor and Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Montalbano and his staff are excellent! They are attentive and care about their patients. I am always greeted with a warm smile when I come in. Dr Montalbano is the best at what he does. The PT staff is amazing as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very informative and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Montalbano has been exceptional. His staff is also excellent and extremely professional. I would highly recommend his office to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outrageously exprensive

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Total knee replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told by people how much pain you'll be in after surgery but Dr. Montalbano was great I went to the Hospital Friday afternoon and released by 11am Sunday with a new knee. Pain was'nt bad at all I'm looking to get my other knee done without any hesitation to use Dr. Montalbano .. Very Caring .. Great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
My visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always felt appropriate time was spent with me and the staff and doctors were great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Montalbano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.